Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Surprisingly good! I wasn't sure about the ingredients but it worked out well and had a lot of flavor. I used the Italian Seasonings packet and mixed the ingredients for it in the slow cooker (made with white vinegar and canola oil). I added all the ingredients except the cream cheese at the beginning with the chicken breasts. At the end, I did like the recipe said and added the cream cheese and let it cook for an hour. Served over egg noodles and it was great. I think the egg noodles is the perfect pasta match for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love To Eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salisbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This recipe is just as the title states: Easy and Delicious! I put my slow cooker on high and it decreased the cooking time of the chicken to about 3.5 hours. My family loved it, we served over brown rice--my husband even took leftovers for his lunch and he never eats leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This recieps was very good! My family loved it! The only thing I did different was, I added everything at once and thickened it with cornstarch at the end and served it with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri Haas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Best chicken breast recipe our family has tried in a crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
VERY Tasty! I used only about a cup of dressing (fat free), and a full can of chicken broth to cook the chicken breasts. After the chicken was cooked, I drained (but saved) the juice, and shredded it. I used cream of mushroom (what I had on hand) and used velveeta (2% milk) in place of the cream cheese, left out the other seasonings. I used the chicken stock/italian dressing juice to cook the rice. It came out very nice. Chicken was not dry at all (4 hours on low, and another hour mixed together). I added a small amount of shreded cheddar to each kids' plate. They gobbled it up and asked for seconds (which is rare in this house! lol!) I'll definitely be making this dish again! And it's so easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Not impressed with this. The cream cheese never mixed completely and the mixture of Italian dressing with the soup just didn't taste right at all. It's a take out night for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vmcarbone

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This is my go to "fall" recipe when the leaves start to change! The only change I make to the basic recipe is instead of first marinading the chicken in the bottled dressing, once all of the ingredients are in the slow cooker I mix in one enevelope of the Good Seasons Italian Dressing Mix. stir it in and you have a great flavor throughout, not just on the chicken. Then I add a couple things to the recipe for my taste. I like to add 1 1/2-2 C frozen mixed vegetables (I thaw first). My go-to combo is corn-carrots-1' cut green beans. Some times I add a variety of fresh mushrooms, maybe some brocolli. You can make everyone happy whith this meal. It makes it a more rounded one dish meal with the vegetables added. I serve it over a wild rice mixture or spoon it over a split baked potato. My favorite way is while it is in the slow cooker I make the "French Bread to Die For" recipe from this site. I make that recipe into "bread bowl" size rolls. To serve the chicken, I scoop out the "bread bowl" leaving about 1/2' along the edge, then fill it with a heaping ladle of the chicken recipe! Everyone I have served it to like that just loves it. I have not had a problem with the cream cheese not melting, but one tip for a better re-heat the next day is to heat it a little longer on low heat that zap it on HI in the microwave. This recipe is so worth a try as is before completely changing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. gayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
This was easy and delicious. Will make again. We served over egg noodles and added broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
We did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
this was a big hit with my family. Will def. make again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimnic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States