Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
I will admit that I didn't follow the directions exactly but this was really good. I ended up baking this in the oven at 350 for about 40 minutes. I omitted the chicken broth completely. Instead of dressing and then sauce, I took a creamy italian dressing (about 1/4C) and the remaining ingredients and whisked them together thoroughly in a bowl. Then poured over the chicken and baked. I stirred the sauces once about halfway through. And seasoned it up more at the end (we're heavy on the seasoning in most things). Good reviews from everyone (including a 5 & 9yo)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Great recipe! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manny3035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was terrible! I'm not sure what happened here, we were so excited to try it out. But my two boys who eat almost anything spit it out! It tasted like tuna, and even after trying to fix it, it was still awful. Will not make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This was good. I had to thicken the sauce but that was just because I tinkered with the ingredients. It was easy too so I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DBRENNY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moline, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
Our family thoroughly enjoyed this simple meal. To incorporate the cream cheese a little easier, I microwaved the sauce ingredients for a bit, and then stirred well before adding to the chicken. I'll definitely be adding this to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
"Nasty" according to my 10 yr old son. "OK" accdg to my boyfriend. "Mmmph" accdg to my 17 year old daughter. I didn't eat them. But I will NOT make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Braxton, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Fantastic! After reading other reviews, I cut down the italian dressing to 6 oz, used a full can of chicken broth, fat free cream cheese, reduced fat cream of chicken soup, fat free chicken broth, and omitted the salt and pepper (enough sodium already with the broth and soup). I poured everything (well mixed of course) over the frozen chicken breasts in the crockpot. Throw and go dinners are my favorite. Served with brown rice and steamed green beans. Will definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was a great meal! The picture above is completely wrong, it looks like alfredo sauce with shredded chicken. I added frozen broccoli to the crockpot for the last hour and it was an awesome touch. I also added diced onions and some mushrooms, and a tspn of garlic. Yummy! The secret to getting the sauce the perfect consistency is using a hand blender instead of just mixing by hand. My sauce was thick, creamy, and perfectly blended. My hand blender is used in half of the recipes I make, for only $25. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
loved this recipe. modified a bit: used 1/2 jar of cardoni original ceasar salad dressing, reduced cream cheese to 4 oz. I didn't have one of the spices so I just added about 1/4 teaspoon or bit more poultry seasoning. Also, cooked in oven for about 1 hour at 350 degrees instread of crock pot. Served over homemade noodles and second time my favorite bertoni ravoli, all natural, 4 cheese blend. Cooked separate and then mixed with the chicken mixture after I sliced the chicken breasts into strips. Much easier to serve all in one dish. by far one of my favorite dishes especially for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
The was very simple, I used frozen Chicken breat and did not thaw. Cooked on low for about 10 hours...the chicken alone smelled wonderful. I did soften the cream cheese for 20 seconds in the microwave...I am used to cooking with creamcheese. It was flavorful but very rich definaltely need a little something else. I think next time I will add mushrooms and broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 605) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States