Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cpruett
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
I left out the seasonings but otherwise I followed the recipe. I shred the chicken and put it on a bed of butter and herb rice. This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blazer
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
After reading some reviews I wasn't sure if I should try this recipe. I put frozen, boneless, skinless chicken tenderloins in the crock pot with the Italian dressing and cooked them on low for 3 hours. Microwaved the cream cheese for 30 seconds to soften and mixed in all the ingredients, adding 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and reducing the chicken broth to 1/4 cup. Poured it into the crock pot and stirred. Let cook another 5 hrs. on low. Served over spaghetti. The sauce was a little thin but very tasty. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blazer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Fixed this recipe to the letter. Very rich and creamy, and oh so wonderful! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Very tasty and easy to make. I served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
DELICIOUS! WOW! However I did make some adjustments. I used pre-seasoned chicken breasts from the store and put them in the slow cooker with about 1 bottle of italian dressing for 3 hours on low. After checking that the chicken was fully cooked, I poured the dressing out and replaced the chicken. Then I mixed 1 can of healthy request cream of chicken soup, 1 cup of low sodium chicken broth (the dish didn't low fat/sodium at all!!), 1 tsp. of thyme, 1 tsp. thick ground pepper, 1 tsp. garlic salt and 3/4 a package of savory garlic cooking creme! Cooked on low for an additional hour never shredding the chicken. OMG...by far the best chicken recipe I have made yet. I make extra wide egg noodles and aside from the breast I poured extra sauce over the noodles....just AMAZING!! My boyfriend could not stop talking about it ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This is wonderful. My husband loved it. I made it with all low fat or fat free ingredients. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by littleguy
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Delicious!! I followed pretty close but did use Velveeta in place of cream cheese. Added a little garlic and to quicken the last step, I cooked in a pot the mix, melted in all the cheese with....then poured over chicken and let simmer in crock about 20-30 minutes!!! Everyone even my 7 year old loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This was delicious!!!!! We put it over rice. I think I'll go eat some of the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This recipe was super yummy. I changed it a little after reading some of the comments. To make it a little healthier, I used fat free Italian dressing and reduced fat cream cheese. I also reduced the cooking time. I cooked the chicken and dressing on low for just 4 1/2 hours then added the rest of the ingredients and cooked for another hour. It was super easy and tasty. My boyfriend and I loved it...he actually ate the leftovers and he often isn't very enthusiastic about eating leftovers! Next time, I may add some broccoli at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah1015

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was delicious! My husband loved it too... only thing I changed was using the whole can of broth, which made for a thinner sauce. Served over white rice with veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 610) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States