Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
I made this recipe almost exactly as written - the only exception is that I added the entire can of chicken broth. My family loved this dish! They said it's a definite "keeper" that I should make again. And I certainly cannot complain b/c it was one of the easiest recipes ever! Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cath Engelage

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Schererville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Tasted good and was easy. But I was the only one in the family that thought that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
An okay recipe, but most likely won't be making it again. The flavor was just a little off the mark for us. The chicken was so tender that I was unable to lift an entire breast piece out of the crock pot without it shredding. I made no additions or substitutions to this recipe. The only alteration I made was to add all ingredients at once except for the cream cheese which I added during the last hour of cooking. I had no trouble with clumpy bits of cream cheese because I brought mine to room temp., dropped it in by the spoonfuls, and then whisked everything together (minus the chicken which I removed to shred) until it was mixed well. EDITED ONE DAY LATER: I am actually changing my rating on this from 3 stars to 2 stars... a first for me. Another reviewer said her husband asked if this was tuna casserole, and I couldn't imagine how he could draw the comparison. Today (one day after making this) I know exactly how he could confuse the two... it looks and smells exactly like tuna casserole. I can't bring myself to eat it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I've been making this recipe for over a year, except I put everything in the crockpot at once. I usually use frozen chicken breasts, just because it's easier. The only difference to the ingredients is that I use a third cup of milk instead of the broth. My kids get very excited when they hear we're having this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Kind of mushy but GREAT for babies (my 1 year old had 3 helpings!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
It was ok. Not good but ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tussany Stanfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
Pretty good. The chicken sometimes turns out dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This recipe to me was just OK. Sorry. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yummy 4 Tummy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Super Easy recipe that tastes great! What more could you want? I will be making this again. I did follow the recipe except at the end I add a little more broth. I liked it a little thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This was great! However, I don't believe I would serve it to company because of it's looks. When I placed it in front of my hubby he asked if it was tuna casserole!? He did enjoy the taste. I only used 1/2 the cream cheese and I made sure to stir up the cheese with the broth and soup before adding to the chicken so it wouldn't be clumpy. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. I will definitely make again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MG

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 141-150 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States