Easy and Delicious Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
Both of my kids and Husband love this dish. I use less dressing then the recipe calls for and it still is wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnemucca, Nevada, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I followed the recipe with all no-fat or low-fat ingredients. I don't think that was what was so wrong about this. It was the italian dressing taste and the cream cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This was very tatsy. I modified it down to 4 servings but stayed with the full can of the soup and the full cream cheese instead of going with 2/3rds. Also I did end up using low fat dressing and cream cheese and it was delicious. I don't know what it would have tasted like otherwise, but believe me you don't ever miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Kids and husband loved this! We'll make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I forgot to drain the dressing/juices and just mixed everything else in with it. It was still really good. It made for a thin sauce, but I served it over rice and everyone liked it! I sauteed some broccoli to go with it and we had a great meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by staceyleah74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Girardeau, Missouri, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is my favorite recipe! Any time I have company ... this is what I cook. The kids eat it up too! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Added a can of cream of mushroom soup towards the end to thicken and it was delicious.Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This recipe is super easy and super good. I have made it for my family a few times and they always rave about it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Good easy recipe when you have not defrosted the chicken. I only cooked my chicken for a couple hours, then took it out to cut up and smoothed out the sauce in the crock pot before stirring the chicken back in. I used slightly less than 8 ounces of cream chees (closer to 5-6 ounces) so it was not too rich. It was also not to "herby" which I feared. I'll keep this around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
"5 Stars" would actually be my husband's review! Ok, I think so too. This was a very easy recipe and came out awesome (we omitted the cream cheese to save calories) The chicken is very tender and flavorful cooked this way. Threw in a bag of frozen broccoli spears for the last 20 min. and served with garlic mashed potatoes - fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJoss

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 606) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States