Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I have been making this dish for 30 years but my recipie calls for 1 C long grain rice, 2 cans Cream of Chicken soup, 2 1/2-3 cans water, 1 package Lipton Onion Soup mix. Mix all together, add chicken and bake at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. Stir frequently. Very good and never dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2004
I tried making this with brown rice and it was still crunchy after 90 minutes. However, the flavour of the chicken was amazing!!! Not sure what happened but would definitely make this again, next time cooking the rice first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2004
I make this recipe all the time with some changes. First, I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces, then in a bowl I combine all the other ingredients and mix well. I pour the mixture over the chicken, cover with foil and bake as directed until the rice is done. It's a simple dish, but if you make it as directed I find that the rice doesn't get cooked and the ingredients don't blend well together. Made the way I do it, it's a flavorful and simple dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2555 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DANIELLE BEATTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Ankeny, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
You were right; this was easy AND delicious!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was great! Being a new Mom I don't have much time to prep food. It took me five minutes to prep and the oven did the rest. It gave me plenty of time to tend to the baby while the food was cooking. My husband and I got to sit down to a nice hot meal that we both really enjoyed! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Oh My Lord - this recipe was sooooo easy to make and it was delicious. I didn't have all the proper ingredients, so I improvised a bit. I used bone in chicken breast instead of boneless. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of celery and added chicken bullion to it. Don't try to substitute for the onion soup mix (I didn't) because it is an important part of the flavors. It took about an hour and five minutes to cook, it was just too easy to taste this good. This one is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This recipe was great! My kids ate it up and they normally don't eat rice, but they asked for more and my husband even ate it! This is a GREAT family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Oh, this is sooo good. I like rice to begin with, and this made such nice rice. And it was easy to prepare. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2004
I've been making this for yrs as well... rice too dry? secret is good skin drippings from the chicken. Also try adding a sm. container of sourcream or chunk of velveeta below your chicken pieces! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I used one of the other reviewers idea and substitued 1.5 cups milk and only used 1/2 of water instead of the total water asked for and really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States