Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2000
the rice was wonderful but overall it isn't worth making a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2000
I really enjoyed this casserole; it was easy to prepare, delicious, and very filling. The only problem I had with it was that some of the rice didn't get cooked thoroughly. The next time I make this, I plan on stirring the rice and turning the chicken over halfway through the cooking time. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
I was looking for something a bit different, yet quick and easy, to make for dinner and this was it! I added some fresh mushrooms to the rice and soup mix and sprinkled the chicken w/ Italian bread crumbs...it was very good! My husband even enjoyed it! I'll definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
110 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
This was a very easy dish to fix. For myself though, I wasn't very fond of this dish. I cooked it in a crockpot. One child liked it, the other didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2003
Awesome and fast! The only thing I would change is to increase the quantity of rice to 1 1/2 c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2004
You were right; this was easy AND delicious!! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2004
terrible! dry and bland!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
This was great! Being a new Mom I don't have much time to prep food. It took me five minutes to prep and the oven did the rest. It gave me plenty of time to tend to the baby while the food was cooking. My husband and I got to sit down to a nice hot meal that we both really enjoyed! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blackstone, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dudley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2004
Oh My Lord - this recipe was sooooo easy to make and it was delicious. I didn't have all the proper ingredients, so I improvised a bit. I used bone in chicken breast instead of boneless. I didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of celery and added chicken bullion to it. Don't try to substitute for the onion soup mix (I didn't) because it is an important part of the flavors. It took about an hour and five minutes to cook, it was just too easy to taste this good. This one is a keeper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
I have been making this dish for 30 years but my recipie calls for 1 C long grain rice, 2 cans Cream of Chicken soup, 2 1/2-3 cans water, 1 package Lipton Onion Soup mix. Mix all together, add chicken and bake at 350 for 1 1/2 hours. Stir frequently. Very good and never dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States