Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I needed a quick and simple dinner for 6 people, with little time to prepare. I decided to try this and it was wonderful. It turned out perfectly, and was enjoyed by all. Georgette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is very tasty and very easy to make. I used chicken thighs as we prefer dark meat and it was very good and tender. Great recipe when working all day and needing something quick to put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe 2x. Once as written, once with my own flair added. We did not care for it either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe was very good. I did substitute broccoli for peas (because my kids don't like them), added 1/4 cup white wine and some chopped garlic. Topped with a little parmesan. DELICIOUS and EASY. . Great idea - quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a recipe I made often 40 years ago and my family always loved it! It was a good reminder to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I typically get a little irritated when people rate a recipe high when they've made a lot of changes to it, but honestly, I think that's the beauty of this recipe. It's so versatile. I didn't make a lot of changes, but there were a few. I subbed chicken stock for the water and used healthy choice cream of chicken. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces, seasoned it with salt and pepper, and I mixed everything up rather than putting the chicken on top. I also added broccoli to it and omitted the onion soup mix(didn't have any). Next time I will up the rice a little bit because it came out mushier than I would like and I will also not salt the chicken, because the soup and stock are already so salty. I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars, because I don't think it would so good as is. I'd also like to point out to the people that are complaining about the pictures that those are user added pictures, the person who posted the recipe did not add them. Some people wanted to add peas, some didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was very good. Sure it would be good unchanged. However, I am one of the people that made a few changes ... nothing major. Used Golden Mushroom soup and added frozen peas & carrots. Cut meat up in chunks and seasoned with pepper & Garlic powder. I mixed all, except chicken, in one bowl and then put in casserole dish and then added the chicken on top. Then "sunk" the chicken in the liquid. Cover tight so rice will cook. Took good 1 1/2 hour. Think would come out just as good using instant rice and looking less time....just till chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I had to laugh because I didn't click into this for a few days because what could be easier or more crowd pleasing then my g-ma and great g-mas recipe. I am 55 years old and this is the exact same recipe my g-mas made! Well they used a cut-up fryer with skin and all for the chicken. Then Mom changed it to bone-less chicken after I had grown up. I cut it in bite size pieces when my grown kids were little kids....Everyone of their married friends calls or texts me for the recipe at some point! It's a keeper and SO easy! Hmmm now what am I going to do that is different tonight....guess this will be it anyway! LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I clicked on this recipe looking for something new, but found the same recipe that I have been using for over 35 years that I vary by adding vegetables in season. Additionally, I always precook the chicken slightly since I found it too greasy. When you are cost cutting, the use of chicken breast in this recipe is not an option when raising a family on little money so using the bone in cuts of chicken adds grease. Another trick is that I always cook meat frozen. I just add a half hour to the cooking time and the meat is much more tender. Now that we have moved to Florida, we are having a hard time with finding good quality meat. A big difference from NY so this tip is needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
Chicken was nice and moist. Rice almost dried out - see my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States