Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I mised all the ingredients first but added a can of diced tomatoes, a can of cheese soup, and broccoli. Poured it on top of the chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband and love this recipe!!! I cubed my chicken and seasoned with Morton's season-all. Next I whisked together the soup mix, 1 cup water and cream of chicken soup. I covered tightly and baked at 375 for 40 minutes. I served it over white rice that I cooked stovetop. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
yum! I'm new to cooking and this was maybe my 4th recipe I have made. I added extra rice (& liquid of course) because it just didnt seem like enough. I also used milk instead of water which made it very creamy and went well with the soup. I also cut up the chicken since i didnt use a 9x13 (only 2 of us.. i belive it was an 8x8). I'm an idiot and starred at the foil for 45 minutes until i remembered to add it-- which of course made the chicken a little dry but nothing that some gravy can't fix! I also planned to add peas which I forgot.. I'm excited for next time to actually get it right! :D thanks for this recipe! If a beginner can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of others by cutting the chicken to pieces first. Then mix all over ingredients together and pour on top of the chicken. I baked on 350 for 1hr 20mins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Chicken was badly overcooked, rice was mush, but the whole thing was soupy because the liquid had not cooked off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It's too salty and looks like oatmeal mash with chicken when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
It was pretty good, 1.5 hours in oven was a bit too long. An hour would have been enough. Next time I will try chicken broth instead of water to "jazz up" the chicken flavor. Overall I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Needs more rice and broth base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good and easy dish. You can pretty much add anything to this dish you would like. I added broccoli and frozen corn. I also added grated cheese at the end. Next time I am going to also add salt and pepper on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I followed the recipe and it was indelible. The rice was mush and the onion soup flavor overpowering. I made this to take to a friend who was recuperating from surgery but ended up salvaging the chicken to use in another recipe as this dish was just too awful to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 396) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States