Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This turned out really good!! I used half chicken stock and half water instead of 2 cups of just water. Also used shredded chicken pieces I had from a roasted chicken. And finally, I followed another reviewer's suggestion of mixing all of the ingredients first then pouring it over the rice on the bottom of the pan. I cooked mine in a Pampered Chef Deep Dish Covered Baker...it was fantastic. I recommend stirring halfway through the cooking time to help everything mix up and also to prevent the rice from sticking. Definitely recommend for a quick and yummy dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I mised all the ingredients first but added a can of diced tomatoes, a can of cheese soup, and broccoli. Poured it on top of the chicken and it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
My husband and love this recipe!!! I cubed my chicken and seasoned with Morton's season-all. Next I whisked together the soup mix, 1 cup water and cream of chicken soup. I covered tightly and baked at 375 for 40 minutes. I served it over white rice that I cooked stovetop. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
yum! I'm new to cooking and this was maybe my 4th recipe I have made. I added extra rice (& liquid of course) because it just didnt seem like enough. I also used milk instead of water which made it very creamy and went well with the soup. I also cut up the chicken since i didnt use a 9x13 (only 2 of us.. i belive it was an 8x8). I'm an idiot and starred at the foil for 45 minutes until i remembered to add it-- which of course made the chicken a little dry but nothing that some gravy can't fix! I also planned to add peas which I forgot.. I'm excited for next time to actually get it right! :D thanks for this recipe! If a beginner can do it, anyone can!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I followed the advice of others by cutting the chicken to pieces first. Then mix all over ingredients together and pour on top of the chicken. I baked on 350 for 1hr 20mins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
Chicken was badly overcooked, rice was mush, but the whole thing was soupy because the liquid had not cooked off yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
It's too salty and looks like oatmeal mash with chicken when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
It was pretty good, 1.5 hours in oven was a bit too long. An hour would have been enough. Next time I will try chicken broth instead of water to "jazz up" the chicken flavor. Overall I enjoyed it, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Needs more rice and broth base
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Very good and easy dish. You can pretty much add anything to this dish you would like. I added broccoli and frozen corn. I also added grated cheese at the end. Next time I am going to also add salt and pepper on top of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States