Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It has been so hot in Texas and I did not want to heat up the house by baking this dish so I put it in the slow cooker and was a hit with the family. I used cream of celery soup and chicken broth instead of water. Will add more water or chicken broth next time for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Compared to other quick chicken casserole, this one is my favorite! Lots of flavor! The combo of cream of chix & onion soup mix makes the dish a little too salty. I would def try again with reduced salt cream of chix. I added 1/2 a bag of frozen peas & carrots. This dish was delish! Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firebreak2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
added some garlic powder, and spinach....yummy dish! very easy to prepare and cook!!!! =) kids loved it too!!! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Cravable! Such a simple meal, but so yummy! I switched mine around a bit and used V8 broccoli soup rather than cream of chicken and added a layer of cheese on the top. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I added some green onion to it and then followed the recipe. I also added a little more water! At the end of the baking I added some cheese (whatever kind you like you can use) and it was oh so good! My husbands NEW favorite dinner! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good. I used uncooked white rice (like the rceipe calls for) & 3 huge chicken breast. Didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom. Mixed the onion soup mix withe can of mushroom soup & one can of water & a little poultry seasing & salt & pepper in a bowl. Put everything in a 7" x 11" pyrex pan, covered tightly with aluminum foil & cooked for one hour ten minutes. The rice was delicious & I will make this again, next time with cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just made this, however like everyone else, I made some changes. I cut the chicken into cubes and boiled it in water. I combined 1/2 an onion, 1_1/4 cups of minute rice, a can of mix veggies, cream of chicken, water and a bunch of spices (basil, oregano, curry powder, celery salt, cumin). I mixed in the chicken when it was done cooking. I put tin foil over top and cooked it at 350 for 20 minutes. When it was done I sprinkled cheddar cheese on it. And served it when the cheese had melted. It was delicious! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We make this weekly in the winter time when I'm working! It's wonderful. We never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
this is a great recipe! I added some corn,peas and a few minutes before the hour added some broccoli florets and it turned out great.Next time I'll try using some chicken stock instead of water and some other seanonings to have more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cturner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States