Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Ingredients are reminiscent of the Campbell's recipe for the chicken and rice bake. Used a crock pot on low, mixed liquids and rice together and placed chicken on top. While I like the flavor the onion soup mix gives the dish, the rice was absolute mush. The chicken was fine. Nothing special. I'll go back to the Campbell's recipe and bake in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EliHunter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I followed directions exactly except for adding some green peas at the end. The rice was off for me - gluey and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used this great recipe and we really enjoyed it. However living in the country and been short of some ingredients, we substituted wit packet soup and used some cut leaks with the dish. Thank you for a great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A Keeper. Easy to make and very tasty. I cut up the chicken in bite size chunks but will try leaving chicken whole next time, I thought the chicken was a little dry and overdone. I also added fresh mushrooms and added a little shredded cheese on top when it came out of the oven. Baked for an hour and rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I needed a quick and simple dinner for 6 people, with little time to prepare. I decided to try this and it was wonderful. It turned out perfectly, and was enjoyed by all. Georgette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is very tasty and very easy to make. I used chicken thighs as we prefer dark meat and it was very good and tender. Great recipe when working all day and needing something quick to put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe 2x. Once as written, once with my own flair added. We did not care for it either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe was very good. I did substitute broccoli for peas (because my kids don't like them), added 1/4 cup white wine and some chopped garlic. Topped with a little parmesan. DELICIOUS and EASY. . Great idea - quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a recipe I made often 40 years ago and my family always loved it! It was a good reminder to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 390) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States