Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
very bland. Needs some zip but not sure what? Disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
We tried this last night but it was very bland. Not sure what to add to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I think I'd add real onion or mushrooms and light salt to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Didn't like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I just finished cooking it (in advance) for tonight. I just tasted it and it's delicious! I did cook the chicken breast (bone in with skin) 20 minutes in a 400F degree oven, I used Jasmin rice and a can of cheddar cheese and chicken soup and doubled the recipe. Seasoned the chicken with, salt, blakc pepper and onion powder, didn't have the onionsoup package but it turned out great, 1 hr and 20 minutes. I think I'll serve it with a salad and or veggies on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This was outstanding! I did not have the onion soup mix in hand so I used Lipton Savory Garlic and Herb soup mix instead. Instead of water I used white wine. After reading reviews, I combinded the rice with the soups and wine, then placed the chicken in the dish. I cooked it at 375 and it was done in an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I also make this with a few changes. I use cream of celery soup and dry onion and mushroom soup mix instead. I also chop a medium onion into the mixture. I mix all of this with 1 soup can of water and 1 soup can of milk. Mix it all til well blended. I put this in the casserole dish first then add the rice then the chicken. I also use chicken tenders instead of breasts. Also add salt and pepper to taste. Always comes out yummy. Maybe should have submitted a whole new recipe. lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
YUM! I thought this recipe turned out great. Instead of sprinkling the onion soup on top of the chicken, I mixed it in with the cream of chicken soup and water. I love how quick and easy this recipe is and I had all the ingredients on hand. Took me literally 3 minutes to get it ready! Will definately make again. Thanks for the quick delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Perhaps the simplest chicken and rice casserole on the planet. The flavors popped just right and the chicken was moist. Only caveat I would have is to spray cooking spray on the bottom of the casserole dish to help with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Too simple. Too cream of chicken soupy. Rice was mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States