Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very quick and simple. Enjoy adding in various veggies and seasonings to spice it up but if you're in a pinch, it will serve as a filling dish on it's on :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
This recipe didn't turn out well for me! I think that the rice should be cooked by itself, and then just serve the chicken over it, when it's finished in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Yes I have tried this recipe a few times I change it a little I season my breasts with salt onion powder black pepper a little garlic powder and instead of water I used chicken broth it gives a better flavor takes the bland away my boys nd husband and I Luv this recipe it easy Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CamilleAvery101

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Perris, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I made a few minor changes in the preparation of this. We don't care for the flavor of the dry onion soup mix, too salty and overpowering, so I finely chopped 1/2 an onion and minced 2 cloves of garlic and sauteed it together in a little butter/olive oil. I used 2 cups of homemade, defatted chicken stock instead of the water, mixed it with the cream of chicken soup, added in the sauteed onion/garlic, and the 1 cup of uncooked rice and stirred all of that together. I sprayed a tiny bit of Pam in the casserole dish. I cut the boneless skiness breasts into tenders and put them in the casserole first and then poured the soup/rice mixture over that and baked at 350 for 1 hour 15 minutes. It was perfect! Added to my recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BKBISHOP

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly the first time. Our response - BLAND! To begin with, the chicken needs a little salt and pepper proir to putting it in the 9x13. Actually, a little garlic powder or granulated garlic would not hurt (NO Garlic salt) either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This way good and way easy to make! i did not have the onoin soup mix so i just added spices to the cream of chicken mixture to add some flavor! not only was it good tasteing and easy to make make it was a very filling meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Very easy. Will try again but mix the onion soup in with chicken soup and water to blend better. Will also try cutting chicken into smaller sizes. Perhaps a can of corn for a different texture and to add colour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dancemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Fast, simple, really quite fantastic... threw in minor changes, but largely went with it. Given that I don't prepare meals using processed foods, this was an unusual event. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by howeeee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is so easy and versatile. I really enjoyed the flavour and the fact that it was a quick meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Cooked this in the slow cooker all day - smelt really good. Unfortunately was very, very salty. Next time I'll drop the onion soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States