Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
i make this recipe for a handicapped man and he loves it. I cook it on top of stove in a big skillet cooking the chicken pieces first then adding everything else and cook on low intil rice is done stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
i tried this recipe because it looked easy and seemed to have a fair amount of positive reviews. However, even after following the suggestions of mixing the rice and soup mix into the water and cutting up the chicken the rice was still undercooked and the chicken bland. The casserole definitely lacked depth and their are a lot better chicken recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Awesome and easy. Made half the recipe in a 8x8 dish with some leftover rotisserie chicken. Used one can of cream of mushroom soup, one cup of rice, and one cup of water. I did not use onion soup mix. I added some frozen broccoli and sprinkle or rosemary, thyme, and basil. I mixed everything together before baking for just under 39 min at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy and quick. I only used 1/2 onion soup pack & 3/4 can cream of mushroom soup. Sauteed onions, peppers and mushrooms, added chicken to brown, then added liquids and brought to boil. I then put in oven at 375 for 50 minutes. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
This is great and its a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This recipe is great except for the bland chicken. She did not mention adding seasoning probably since this dish already has a lot of sodium. It was not enough for me. Season your chicken how you like it and then add it on top of the rice. I used cream of chicken and mushroom soup by Campbell's instead. I did as suggested and I cut the chicken up into bite size pieces. The next time I make it I am going to add fresh mushrooms. I love mushrooms DO IT! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I made this recipe yesterday with a few changed, too and it turned out very delicous! I used pork chops instead of chicken breasts and added a chopped onion. I cooked it in the crock pot on low for 6 hours. I also put the pork chops on the bottom of the crock pot; mixed all rest of ingrediets together in seperate bowl and poured over the top of meat; I added frozen peas one hour before it was done cooking. I will make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This recipe was very good! Easy to make and the chicken was nice and moist. My family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grove, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
It wasn't terrible but it was very plain and boring! The cooking time/temp also left the rice over cooked, the chicken dry and all of the sauce evaporated. If I make it again I will be adding sauteed onion and possibly mushrooms as well as some other spices. & chicken broth with heavy cream instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Though it was easy, it was not very appetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States