Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
My husband and I really liked this dish. It's very tasty. I used Minute Rice and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
The only thing I did different was mix the onion soup mix with the other soup and water. My husband who does not like onion soup mix loved this and was already talking about different ways to make it, great base for other ideas and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Not a huge fan of the soup mixes and condensed soups, so I made this today using just a white sauce from scratch (almost as easy as opening a can), some basil, onion, garlic, salt, pepper, and some chicken broth. Mixed it in the rice, then put in a bunch of chicken. I doubled the recipe because I'm feeding a family of six, and it was a big hit. The rice was especially delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Pretty good dish - followed suggestions of mixing everything together. Used 1 can cream of broccoli and 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup. Ended up a little too thick so poured the rest of the mushroom soup/milk over the top. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Middletown, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I love chicken and rice, although I use: a big can of cream of chicken, two tablespoons butter, two cups of rice, and lots of cheese (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
SO GOOD! Super easy! I will never not have onion soup packets on hand again, because this would be a great thing to throw together in a pinch and all other ingredients are pretty regular tenants in my pantry/freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I added one small onion and 4 celery stalks (diced) to this recipe, and it was AMAZING! GREAT for a cold, winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
okay -- but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Okay ... I don't like it when changes are made and then recipe is rated ... however, my c/r casserole turned out so so so fab that I had to tell you how I did it ... Follow the basic recipe Saute green peppers, garlic, and green onions ... add the onion soup (approximately one half) to this mixture ... In the meantime, (I used round covered casserole dish) ... rice in bottom as per receipe ... chicken breasts on top of rice (cut into smaller pieces ... not bite size ... but perhaps four cuts per breast) ... my breasts were previously seasoned because I season my meat and then freeze it ... so my breasts had great flavor ... then condensed chicken soup mixed with chicken broth (not water) as per recipe ... then put on the sauteed veggies ... then frozen green peas on top ... cover and cook for 1-1/2 hours ... uncover and sprinkle on parmesan cheese ... leave uncovered for maybe ten minutes ... THere you are ... what a fantastic dish ... really ... and all was PERFECT ... rice perfectly baked as was the chicken ... moist and delish ... nothing was underdone or overdone and the rice had the most fantastic texture ... nor soggy or sticky at all ... good luck ... I know I improvised, but big wow on how it turned out ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed this pretty much exactly and cooked in a slow cooker. It smelled heavenly, but it was just mediocre as far as flavor. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States