Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Easy to make, but it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was prepared to be underwhelmed, but this recipe really was very good. I did add some frozen peas and carrots, but that was my only change. You could use any "cream of" soup with this and it would turn out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Only added 1 1/2 cups of water and the consistency was just right. Was done after 45 minutes. Usually like onion soup mix with rice but for this one, I think I'd rather leave it out and just add some herbs or something instead. Nice and easy though, would make again for a quick weeknight meal (sans onion mix).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This dish had a lot of flavor but in my case, the onion soup over powered the whole dish. It was still edible though. I followed the recipe exactly - no additions/omissions and my rice cooked as it should have. I have made several of these types of chicken casseroles and my rice always cooks this same way so I don't know what to say to help those who's rice won't cook. Sorry. If I make it again, I will either omit or decrease the amount of onion soup mix and add some frozen vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Well, I did tweak it a bit...I used Cream of Mushroom soup instead of chicken soup and I used chicken broth instead of water...but I was blown away with the taste and how easy it was to make! Instead of plain rice, I used a package of chicken flavored rice mix (it had lots of great seasoning, which meant I didn't have to use a lot of salt and pepper), and I added a little Lawry's and black pepper. I also added mixed veggies to it and did as other reviewers suggested, mixed the rice with the other ingredients with the rice and poured it over the chicken (and I used chicken tenderloins cut into bite-sized pieces). I just loved it and my hubby and I each ate two big plates full! There's enough for tomorrow's lunch, too! Thanks for the dish!! By the way, I only used a very little of the onion soup mix and I sprinkled it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This is ok. My kids loved the rice. I made a few reader suggested changes and combined the liquids with the rice. I did not cut the chicken into pieces, but if I make it again (probably won't) I would do that. Overall, I thought the rice was mushy and the chicken had no flavor. At a very minimum it needed salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was a good 'throw together' dinner while I was in a pinch. I used pre-cooked chicken that I had and was hoping to cut down on the cooking time. It didnt work that way. I cooked for one hour and the rice was still hard. It probably needed to cook 20+ minutes loner. I added peas to mine at the end. If I make this again, I would probably try the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This was delicious with a few tweaks. I did cut up the chicken into smaller pieces based on some previous reviews. I seasoned them with salt and pepper and put in the pan first. Then I mixed all other ingredients together and poured over the chicken. Baked 1 hour, for the last 10 minutes I put some fresh grated parmesan over and a little bit of paprika which gave it a beautiful color at the end. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I liked it alot - Randy didn;t
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

Displaying results 181-190 (of 387) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States