Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
SO GOOD! Super easy! I will never not have onion soup packets on hand again, because this would be a great thing to throw together in a pinch and all other ingredients are pretty regular tenants in my pantry/freezer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I added one small onion and 4 celery stalks (diced) to this recipe, and it was AMAZING! GREAT for a cold, winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
okay -- but not my favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Okay ... I don't like it when changes are made and then recipe is rated ... however, my c/r casserole turned out so so so fab that I had to tell you how I did it ... Follow the basic recipe Saute green peppers, garlic, and green onions ... add the onion soup (approximately one half) to this mixture ... In the meantime, (I used round covered casserole dish) ... rice in bottom as per receipe ... chicken breasts on top of rice (cut into smaller pieces ... not bite size ... but perhaps four cuts per breast) ... my breasts were previously seasoned because I season my meat and then freeze it ... so my breasts had great flavor ... then condensed chicken soup mixed with chicken broth (not water) as per recipe ... then put on the sauteed veggies ... then frozen green peas on top ... cover and cook for 1-1/2 hours ... uncover and sprinkle on parmesan cheese ... leave uncovered for maybe ten minutes ... THere you are ... what a fantastic dish ... really ... and all was PERFECT ... rice perfectly baked as was the chicken ... moist and delish ... nothing was underdone or overdone and the rice had the most fantastic texture ... nor soggy or sticky at all ... good luck ... I know I improvised, but big wow on how it turned out ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I followed this pretty much exactly and cooked in a slow cooker. It smelled heavenly, but it was just mediocre as far as flavor. Probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Really bland and an unpleasing texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
My mom used to make a similar recipe all of the time when I was growing up. Now that I do the cooking, I have made a few adjustments and my fiance loves it! Instead of cream of chicken, I use cream of mushroom soup. I only use half of a package or so of the onion soup mix. I use just a soup can of water. I place the chicken in the bottom of the pan and mix the remaining ingredients together and pour them over the top. I also top it all with swiss cheese and cover with foil, removing the last 10 min to brown the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
great and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longwood, Florida, USA
Living In: Chanhassen, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Easy to make, but it was pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I was prepared to be underwhelmed, but this recipe really was very good. I did add some frozen peas and carrots, but that was my only change. You could use any "cream of" soup with this and it would turn out great. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 394) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States