Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My son, his fiance, my nephew, and my boyfriend all liked this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good, but not much flavor. Could be the "healthy" cream of chicken soup I used. Or that I left out the dry onion soup mix and tried spicing it up with my own spices. Added a couple handful of frozen veggies. In the future I'd add a little more rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! I added frozen veggies on top, the sitr fry kind, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I liked it but hubby didn"t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Definitely will not make this ever again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family has been making this for years, except with skinned, bone-in chicken thighs. Try adding a little rosemary for a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this was a good base for us. We used the rice, cream of chicken, water, and dry onion soup as written; we added some veggies - carrots, celery, and onion, too. Instead of chicken breast halves, we put chicken thighs with butter/herbs on top and baked. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making it EXACTLY according to recipe: 4 stars (really, 3.5). I put it in the croc pot 6 hrs & it came out a little bland & rice came out a bit mushy. When you're in a hurry & you need something fast, easy, & tastes good, this will be wonderful. I'm going to re-review after making this again (it IS worth making again!) with some changes like adding a couple cloves of garlic or some herbs, also put croc pot on low next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
My rice didn't come out - some of it was hard - edible but not good. And I followed others advice and mixed up the ingredients. Perhaps I should have cooked 1.5 hrs instead of 1, but the chicken was done already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
I made this recipe using leftover turkey from Thanksgiving. I shredded up some of the breast and thigh meat, combined all ingredients to include some frozen vegetables and baked it for about an hour and 15 minutes. Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 389) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States