Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Doesn't taste homemade. Flavor was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I started with this recipe but changed it up quite a bit. Here's what I did: preheat oven to 350. Then I cut up my chicken breasts (I used 3), and mixed the cut up chicken with a can of cream of mushroom soup, almost 2 cups of water, garlic powder, Uncle Ben's chicken flavored rice WITH the seasoning packet, and about half a cup of plain white rice (all rice was uncooked). I added the white rice because I thought the mixture looked way too watery. Mixed everything together and baked for 40 minutes (I forgot the foil but it turned out great anyway). Then I sprinkled cheese on top and baked another 4 minutes, and it was PERFECT. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My son, his fiance, my nephew, and my boyfriend all liked this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Good, but not much flavor. Could be the "healthy" cream of chicken soup I used. Or that I left out the dry onion soup mix and tried spicing it up with my own spices. Added a couple handful of frozen veggies. In the future I'd add a little more rice also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great recipe! I added frozen veggies on top, the sitr fry kind, and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I liked it but hubby didn"t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Definitely will not make this ever again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
My family has been making this for years, except with skinned, bone-in chicken thighs. Try adding a little rosemary for a nice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BK
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
this was a good base for us. We used the rice, cream of chicken, water, and dry onion soup as written; we added some veggies - carrots, celery, and onion, too. Instead of chicken breast halves, we put chicken thighs with butter/herbs on top and baked. Was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
First time making it EXACTLY according to recipe: 4 stars (really, 3.5). I put it in the croc pot 6 hrs & it came out a little bland & rice came out a bit mushy. When you're in a hurry & you need something fast, easy, & tastes good, this will be wonderful. I'm going to re-review after making this again (it IS worth making again!) with some changes like adding a couple cloves of garlic or some herbs, also put croc pot on low next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States