Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Recipe was a little salty for my taste. 1/2 pack of dry onion soup mix probably would have made it less salty. Also, I think it taste better with cream of mushroom, but super easy recipe and will make it my own next time around. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Not a fan. I cooked it just as the recipe/directions called, but it was not done when I pulled it out of the oven. It went back in for almost another hour. Then when it was finally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I actually just used this recipe as inspiration. To save time I made a sort of deconstructed casserole. I put 2 lg cans chicken breast, 1 can condensed cream of mushroom soup (+ 1 can water), 1 pkg dry onion soup mix in a skillet and seasoned with my favorite spices. I let it simmer for about 15-20 minutes, adding a can of peas toward the end and then served over rice. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This was one of the family favorites growing up. I do mine a little different. I usually use a whole chicken that has been boiled until it falls off the bone. Let cool then shred. In the past I had mixed remaining ingredients with the chicken then baked for said time. However, now what I do is pre-cook rice according to pkg instructions then mix all the ingredients then just pop in over until heated thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ohio, USA
Living In: Knightstown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy doesn't equal good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
omg if you like lemon chicken add some lemon pepper to the mix it was fantastic5
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aaawitch
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Doesn't taste homemade. Flavor was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I started with this recipe but changed it up quite a bit. Here's what I did: preheat oven to 350. Then I cut up my chicken breasts (I used 3), and mixed the cut up chicken with a can of cream of mushroom soup, almost 2 cups of water, garlic powder, Uncle Ben's chicken flavored rice WITH the seasoning packet, and about half a cup of plain white rice (all rice was uncooked). I added the white rice because I thought the mixture looked way too watery. Mixed everything together and baked for 40 minutes (I forgot the foil but it turned out great anyway). Then I sprinkled cheese on top and baked another 4 minutes, and it was PERFECT. We all loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great recipe! My son, his fiance, my nephew, and my boyfriend all liked this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States