Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it's SO EASY and very yummy. Because I didn't want to turn on our oven in Arizona weather, I cut up the chicken and put all the ingredients into a crock pot (minus the rice). 20 minutes before I served the dish, I added 4 cups of cooked BROWN rice. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The recipe was very plain with hardly any flavor. We all ate it, didn't taste horrible, but was nothing exciting. If you have picky eaters this may be great for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I am a married wife with two boys and I work and attend college. I need simplicity everywhere I can find it. I would add if sodium is a concern use low sodium cream of chicken and low sodium onion mix and I sometimes use brown to get the whole grains. I fixed this with lima beans. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It has been so hot in Texas and I did not want to heat up the house by baking this dish so I put it in the slow cooker and was a hit with the family. I used cream of celery soup and chicken broth instead of water. Will add more water or chicken broth next time for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Compared to other quick chicken casserole, this one is my favorite! Lots of flavor! The combo of cream of chix & onion soup mix makes the dish a little too salty. I would def try again with reduced salt cream of chix. I added 1/2 a bag of frozen peas & carrots. This dish was delish! Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firebreak2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
added some garlic powder, and spinach....yummy dish! very easy to prepare and cook!!!! =) kids loved it too!!! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Cravable! Such a simple meal, but so yummy! I switched mine around a bit and used V8 broccoli soup rather than cream of chicken and added a layer of cheese on the top. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I added some green onion to it and then followed the recipe. I also added a little more water! At the end of the baking I added some cheese (whatever kind you like you can use) and it was oh so good! My husbands NEW favorite dinner! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good. I used uncooked white rice (like the rceipe calls for) & 3 huge chicken breast. Didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom. Mixed the onion soup mix withe can of mushroom soup & one can of water & a little poultry seasing & salt & pepper in a bowl. Put everything in a 7" x 11" pyrex pan, covered tightly with aluminum foil & cooked for one hour ten minutes. The rice was delicious & I will make this again, next time with cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene

Displaying results 141-150 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States