Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Very easy, very delicious. A very comforting meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I've tried a similar recipe before but the rice always came out soft and parts crunchy. I followed another review who said try it in the crockpot and it came out delicious. I used 1 1/2 cups of white rice. 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1 can of cream of mushroom soup, 1 package dry onion soup, 2 cups of water and 4 skinless, boneless chicken breast with rib meat. I put crockpot on low for 6 hours. The only thing I would recommend is to use a crockpot bag or maybe grease the bottom because the rice stuck and was really hard to scrub out of the pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This recipe is fantastic! I always mess this easy dish up and the rice turns out too hard, but with this recipe it came out prefect. LOVE IT! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Collics
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
My mom used to cook this all the time. Mine was simple. I only cans of cut up chicken breast by Swanson (not whole) I think that's easier since I cook for only me, cream of mushroom, 1 pk onion mix, 1 cup water, and opened a bag of Success Rice (uncooked). Mixed EVERYTHING together and put it in a dish. Cooked for an hour. Next time I'll add the broccoli to the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bessemer, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very Good recipe. However I customized it by using cut up Chicken Quarters-Drumstcks,Thighs seasoned with Pepper,and Chicken rub. I mixed the Cream of Chicken soup with Vegetable Broth and a small amount of Milk. I minced about a 1/4 Red Onion and added to the soup mix. Stirred in a package of Saffron Yellow Rice. Poured 2/3rds of the mixture in a buttered 9 X 13" Pyrex dish. Arranged the Chicken on top and put about 1 1/2 cups of Frozen Peas around the Chicken and poured the remainder of the soup mixture over all. Baked it for 1 1/2 hrs covered and it was very delicious. My little lady loved it. The Saffron Rice and Red Onion added character to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winechef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Boyce, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
My husband cleaned the plate. I used chicken tenders, because that is what I had, and seasoned them with salt and pepper before browning them. I added garlic to the onions and celery 30 seconds before adding the cream soup (which was celery and mushroom with garlic, which is what I had) and chicken stock instead of water. As other reviewers suggested, I used 3/4 cup rice and baked for an hour. It was very good with a nice gravy left over. My 4 yr old was very happy with it. It was a bit rich, and next time I think I will see how I can add some vegies to get those in as well. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This sounded very appetizing, but I was disappointed. I followed the hints in other's reviews (cutting up chicken, stirring it all together, and baking for only an hour) and It came out bland and dry. I like to tickle my taste buds. This would be a great dish for kids, as it doesn't have a strong flavor. For everyone else, i would still recommend the above changes, and I will suggest a few of my own. Using chicken thighs (the meat won't be so dry). I would add some savory seasonings - garlic, white pepper, maybe some basil and parsley. I would also suggest reducing the chicken or increasing the rice, as it is very heavy on meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Recipe was a little salty for my taste. 1/2 pack of dry onion soup mix probably would have made it less salty. Also, I think it taste better with cream of mushroom, but super easy recipe and will make it my own next time around. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Yum yum yum! I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseamanda09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Not a fan. I cooked it just as the recipe/directions called, but it was not done when I pulled it out of the oven. It went back in for almost another hour. Then when it was finally
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States