Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
I've loved this one for a long time, except I add a Miller high life in the wet mix 1:1 water to beer, it's amazing! Try it for a nice hoppy flavor your chicken will be so glad you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Adding veggies is a wonderful idea. I added celery and carrots. Corn and potatoes wld be good too. I will not be remaking this dish because it's very Salty. However, the cooking time/temp was very accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
All this has going for it is that it's easy. I have no idea why it's rated so highly. It's full of salty, processed ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woburn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
So easy and had everything in my cabinets. Looked up the ingredients I wanted to use-put this together in about 5 minutes and threw it in the oven. I used SAVORY GARLIC AND HERB dry soup mix (not the whole package though) and it was wonderful. Good dish for a cold rainy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
Based on suggestions from other reviews, I mixed the rice with all the other ingredients first, then I chopped the chicken into bite-size pieces and added about a cup of chopped broccoli as well. Way too salty and all I could smell and taste was the onion soup mix. Not doing this again. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I gave this recipe 5 stars because it's SO EASY and very yummy. Because I didn't want to turn on our oven in Arizona weather, I cut up the chicken and put all the ingredients into a crock pot (minus the rice). 20 minutes before I served the dish, I added 4 cups of cooked BROWN rice. Delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
The recipe was very plain with hardly any flavor. We all ate it, didn't taste horrible, but was nothing exciting. If you have picky eaters this may be great for your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I am a married wife with two boys and I work and attend college. I need simplicity everywhere I can find it. I would add if sodium is a concern use low sodium cream of chicken and low sodium onion mix and I sometimes use brown to get the whole grains. I fixed this with lima beans. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It has been so hot in Texas and I did not want to heat up the house by baking this dish so I put it in the slow cooker and was a hit with the family. I used cream of celery soup and chicken broth instead of water. Will add more water or chicken broth next time for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Compared to other quick chicken casserole, this one is my favorite! Lots of flavor! The combo of cream of chix & onion soup mix makes the dish a little too salty. I would def try again with reduced salt cream of chix. I added 1/2 a bag of frozen peas & carrots. This dish was delish! Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 393) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States