Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was a very tasty recipe. I am a married wife with two boys and I work and attend college. I need simplicity everywhere I can find it. I would add if sodium is a concern use low sodium cream of chicken and low sodium onion mix and I sometimes use brown to get the whole grains. I fixed this with lima beans. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Merrillville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
It has been so hot in Texas and I did not want to heat up the house by baking this dish so I put it in the slow cooker and was a hit with the family. I used cream of celery soup and chicken broth instead of water. Will add more water or chicken broth next time for the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Compared to other quick chicken casserole, this one is my favorite! Lots of flavor! The combo of cream of chix & onion soup mix makes the dish a little too salty. I would def try again with reduced salt cream of chix. I added 1/2 a bag of frozen peas & carrots. This dish was delish! Very quick & easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firebreak2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
added some garlic powder, and spinach....yummy dish! very easy to prepare and cook!!!! =) kids loved it too!!! yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Cravable! Such a simple meal, but so yummy! I switched mine around a bit and used V8 broccoli soup rather than cream of chicken and added a layer of cheese on the top. Will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe is delicious! I added some green onion to it and then followed the recipe. I also added a little more water! At the end of the baking I added some cheese (whatever kind you like you can use) and it was oh so good! My husbands NEW favorite dinner! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Very good. I used uncooked white rice (like the rceipe calls for) & 3 huge chicken breast. Didn't have cream of chicken soup so I used cream of mushroom. Mixed the onion soup mix withe can of mushroom soup & one can of water & a little poultry seasing & salt & pepper in a bowl. Put everything in a 7" x 11" pyrex pan, covered tightly with aluminum foil & cooked for one hour ten minutes. The rice was delicious & I will make this again, next time with cream of chicken soup. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I just made this, however like everyone else, I made some changes. I cut the chicken into cubes and boiled it in water. I combined 1/2 an onion, 1_1/4 cups of minute rice, a can of mix veggies, cream of chicken, water and a bunch of spices (basil, oregano, curry powder, celery salt, cumin). I mixed in the chicken when it was done cooking. I put tin foil over top and cooked it at 350 for 20 minutes. When it was done I sprinkled cheddar cheese on it. And served it when the cheese had melted. It was delicious! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
We make this weekly in the winter time when I'm working! It's wonderful. We never have leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 386) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States