Easy and Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Excellent and so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I used this great recipe and we really enjoyed it. However living in the country and been short of some ingredients, we substituted wit packet soup and used some cut leaks with the dish. Thank you for a great treat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
A Keeper. Easy to make and very tasty. I cut up the chicken in bite size chunks but will try leaving chicken whole next time, I thought the chicken was a little dry and overdone. I also added fresh mushrooms and added a little shredded cheese on top when it came out of the oven. Baked for an hour and rice was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OharaLane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevenson Ranch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I needed a quick and simple dinner for 6 people, with little time to prepare. I decided to try this and it was wonderful. It turned out perfectly, and was enjoyed by all. Georgette
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe is very tasty and very easy to make. I used chicken thighs as we prefer dark meat and it was very good and tender. Great recipe when working all day and needing something quick to put in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I tried this recipe 2x. Once as written, once with my own flair added. We did not care for it either time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This recipe was very good. I did substitute broccoli for peas (because my kids don't like them), added 1/4 cup white wine and some chopped garlic. Topped with a little parmesan. DELICIOUS and EASY. . Great idea - quick and easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
This is a recipe I made often 40 years ago and my family always loved it! It was a good reminder to make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coalingagal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
I typically get a little irritated when people rate a recipe high when they've made a lot of changes to it, but honestly, I think that's the beauty of this recipe. It's so versatile. I didn't make a lot of changes, but there were a few. I subbed chicken stock for the water and used healthy choice cream of chicken. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces, seasoned it with salt and pepper, and I mixed everything up rather than putting the chicken on top. I also added broccoli to it and omitted the onion soup mix(didn't have any). Next time I will up the rice a little bit because it came out mushier than I would like and I will also not salt the chicken, because the soup and stock are already so salty. I'm only giving this recipe 4 stars, because I don't think it would so good as is. I'd also like to point out to the people that are complaining about the pictures that those are user added pictures, the person who posted the recipe did not add them. Some people wanted to add peas, some didn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was very good. Sure it would be good unchanged. However, I am one of the people that made a few changes ... nothing major. Used Golden Mushroom soup and added frozen peas & carrots. Cut meat up in chunks and seasoned with pepper & Garlic powder. I mixed all, except chicken, in one bowl and then put in casserole dish and then added the chicken on top. Then "sunk" the chicken in the liquid. Cover tight so rice will cook. Took good 1 1/2 hour. Think would come out just as good using instant rice and looking less time....just till chicken cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States