Easy and Delicious Blender Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Bisquick has a recipe similar to this that I have always made and this is much better. This recipe has more egg, more milk and the the addition of oil, which is key. For the reviewers who said it was too oily, maybe they didnt blend it in the blender and bake it right away (allowing the oil to seperate...) mine was perfect and the addition of the oil made the edges just the slightest bit crispy. Excellent! Also, I used broccoli in place of zucchini and 1/2 C fresh chopped onion in place of the dried minced. This is my new "go-to" quiche recipe. Note: I had to bake it about 10 extra minutes because I used quite a bit more chicken and veges than the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2003
Great Quiche, Quick and VERY easy. End result was a little runny, but it might just need to be cooked a tiny bit longer. Very very tasty! I left out the parsley and onions and added a little extra garlic powder..yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
i've made this recipe 3 times, with different ingredients each time, and it always turns out perfect! so easy and light - this is quite possibly the best quiche i've ever had. it's foolproof!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Family enjoyed it , and it was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LJ65

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
my family never missed the crust. I have made this using different ingredients. Our favorite is using fried chopped bacon and raw onions. I have even substituted pancake mix (Aunt J) and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Good feedback and requests for the recipe - the signs of a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This is super easy! Love it, didn't have zuccini so I used broccoli and it came out wonderful :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
This recipe was great! Very quick, and very tasty. I used thin sliced ham, spinach, and chedarella. I used dried parsley, and I also added dill and garlic, since I like my meals a little spicier. This quiche also reheated really well in the microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2000
I have made this dish time again. I have tried it with feta, spinach, sundried tomato, and mushroom; and with a meat subsitute - Morningstar Farms Veggie Crumbles - combined with fresh veggies. It is very fast and very easy. I recommend it highly. It makes for a very fast, light, and casual supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
I used seasoned ground chicken and cooked the fresh zucchini w/ the chicken in a skillet. I forgot to put in the parsley. My ten year old daughter picked thru this. My husband and I thought it was ok. Even though I always add extra seasonings to everything I cook, this still seemed a little bland, but it had good texture. I thought it was better cold the next morning. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Easy Broccoli Quiche

You won’t believe how easy, and delicious, this vegetarian quiche is.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States