Easy and Awesome Spinach Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was looking for a spinach salad dressing recipe like one I made years ago. I finally found it! This is delicious! It is my summer craving and I can't get enough. It is amazing just the way made as posted. Depending what I have on hand or my mood I may leave out bacon, or egg and add lots of other colorful veggies in. No matter what I do to it, it is amazing! We made it last night for dinner as listed, it was a hit. Today for lunch with added red,yellow and orange peppers, and grape tomatoes, and I could not get enough. Still have lots of dressing left, (yum) now to go buy more spinach. Very versatile, great for families, cookouts, and crowd pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
I made this last summer for a Summer Kick Off party. It became my go-to salad for the entire summer. I would make a large jar of dressing and keep it handy for a quick salad at a moment's notice. Can't wait to make it again! Oh, and extra bacon is always good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
I have been making this recipe for 15 years now and it is always a big hit. The only thing i changed was i use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murphysboro, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I added a 1/2c mozzarella and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I LOVE the dressing! This is a keeper. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Really good and simple enough to make. I only got a little on my plate because it was mostly gone when I sat down (just me and the BF ate lol) so that speaks volumes since hes not much of a veggies eater. Watch the sugar since how much you need will really depend on your brand of ketchup and I had to add salt to mine but again depends on what ketchup your using. I used all the drippings from the bacon and added enough oil to make the 1/4c needed. I wold totally make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Everyone loved it even non-salad lovers. Added 1 more Tbsp of Wocestershire for added zest. Sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Needed a fast salad. Quick trip to Publix for already hard-boiled eggs and bacon? DONE... wonderful dressing and a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Hines Verrier

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamestown, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I enjoyed this salad. I didn't have bacon so I used bacon bits. Kind of embarrased, but I am out of ketchup and sugar and have very little olive oil, so I couldn't make the dressing. I used a bottled french dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
Very, very nice! Simple, yet tasty and fast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bussum, Noord-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Pomegranate Salad

A quick and healthy spinach salad with pomegranate seeds and feta cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States