Easy Almond Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Deffo a winner!! Dead easy to make even for the first time cookie makers and absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I made these because I had all the ingredients on hand. Seemed to me that there were not enough wet ingredients and after looking at other reviews I thought I would try adding an egg. I used a cookie scoop and the "dough balls" did not spread at all. They tasted pretty good but didn't look so hot. I rolled them in powdered sugar and now they look a bit more appetizing. The flavor was good but nothing to write home about. I doubt that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
I used 1/2 a cup LESS than the recipe and that helped with the dryness and difficulty keeping the dough together that previous reviews mentioned. Quick, easy and YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
There is something missing from this cookie, I made them twice and the dough was crumbly and cookie was very dry, sorry to say I couldn't serve this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Amazing! Taste like Sandies except hot out of my oven. I just suck too many down without letting them cool enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I followed the recipe,tast was good,crunchy,but they were so horribly dry.I think there should be less flour. Might try again with 1 cup flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Helen
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
These were a huge hit at the office. A nice light cookie that puts a smile on your face.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Blender Woman
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
I thought these were pretty good. I would rate them between a 4 and 5. They reminded me of an almond version of a pecan sandy cookie. Getting the dough to come together was a bit tricky. I added 2 teaspoons of water and it worked perfect. I made a half a recipe and got 17 cookies using a standard cookie scoop. I did notice that they keep the shape in which they are placed on the sheet. So, I would flatten slightly unless a mounded cookie is desired. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make America’s favorite cookie.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States