Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
One thing that might help with the clumping of the egg yolks - and I'm surprised that the original recipe doesn't mention it - would be to temper the eggs by mixing a measure of the hot sauce to the beaten eggs before putting them into the saucepan. It's a fairly common technique with Hollandaise and other sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
158 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I followed this recipe but found that the alfredo came out clumpy. I asked a friend who said that the temperature was too hot for the eggs. So, a word of caution regarding adding the eggs, might want to first melt the cheese into the sauce and then slowly mix in the egg yolks off the heat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummo!! but very rich. If you want a little something extra added some garlic and Dijon Mustard. If you are in a rush getting home from work, try adding some corn flour for thickening, instead of letting it simmer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
I wrote a review for this recipe but it has disappeared. I shall say that the egg yolks were unappetizing and most unappealing and we will never make this recipe again. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
VERY YUMMY! everyone loved this dish....even my grandma who "is'ny a pasta person". i added garlic, italian seasoning, & some lemon pepper for flavor. again VERY YUMMY! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This sauce is excellent. I added 2 tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of garlic powder for an add richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
We tried it because we only had these ingredients on hand and it was a mistake. The sauce turned chunky after a few minutes in the noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
Very tasty. I added some garlic and some white wine as well. Usually I use a flour mixture to thicken my alfredo, but the eggs worked well. Very yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
My boyfriend and I agree that this recipe isn't too great. It turned out WAY too thick, to the point of being chunky, and the cheese was beyond overpowering. I wouldn't reccommend it unless someone can tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
I am giving this 5 stars because it was a huge hit with my 2 year old. I made this for lunch it was simple and easy. I cut the recipe in half and used 1/2 a box of bow tie pasta. We shared it and there was still plenty left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missy1979

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States