Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2003
Yummo!! but very rich. If you want a little something extra added some garlic and Dijon Mustard. If you are in a rush getting home from work, try adding some corn flour for thickening, instead of letting it simmer to reduce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
the taste was awesome but it was a little thin in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This was good, but i have had better. I would make again though for those times when i am in a hurry. I would also buy a high quality parmesan as the prepackaged store brand isn't as flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
My boyfriend and I agree that this recipe isn't too great. It turned out WAY too thick, to the point of being chunky, and the cheese was beyond overpowering. I wouldn't reccommend it unless someone can tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
very fast and very tasty!!! i just put a little less parm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2005
the flavor was OK at best. I think it could have been better, maybe if it had mentioned to use fresh parmesian, instead of the grated kind in the container. It was REALLY gritty...one dinner ruined. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2005
I followed this recipe but found that the alfredo came out clumpy. I asked a friend who said that the temperature was too hot for the eggs. So, a word of caution regarding adding the eggs, might want to first melt the cheese into the sauce and then slowly mix in the egg yolks off the heat. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This recipe was really watery. A good alfredo sauce is made with cream, not milk and half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
this recipe sounded good so i tried it. i will NEVER do it again! the egg yolk became scrambled eggs in my sauce....this should not have happened while i was cooking it on LOW heat!! I'm not impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This sauce is excellent. I added 2 tbsp of butter and 1 tsp of garlic powder for an add richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Better-Than-Olive Garden® Alfredo Sauce

Classic creamy and cheesy Alfredo sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States