Easy Alfredo Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Excellent! Very easy and yummy. Have made this before and will use it tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Abingdon, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
scrumptious! did not quite have the parmesan. added some grated cheese and some garlic. no problem with the egg yokes. I just beat them with some cream, added it to the cream while it was warming and stirred until it boiled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Eventhough I tempered the eggs as suggested by others it was very lumpy. The flavor was good but the end result looked very unappetizing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, New York, USA
Living In: Valley Cottage, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
I loved this sauce. Next time I may add a little lemon, but my picky boys even ate it. Make sure to temper the egg yolks and all will be good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
My friend and I had made some kick butt home made grilled chicken ravioli and was looking for a good sauce to go along with it. This sauce looked good and we tried it. VERY disappointing. The sauce was watery and thin. Cheese do not all melt. Will not do again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Samaria, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
It was okay, but it clumped so bad and i must agree that the cheese was very overpowering. I added some garlic powder and mushrooms, it was still just okay, i only recomend this if you are really really hungry and feel like tasting parmesan for a week
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HappyPanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Didn't have quite 2 cups of parm, so used a handful of grated mild chedder. I didn't have a problem with the sauce turning out to think. I put the sause over egg noodles with chicken, spinach and mushrooms. Added some garlic powder and salt and peper. Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lsmarie04

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, New York, USA
Living In: Madrid, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This sauce was so good! I just made for dinner since I hadn't decided what to make, and it came out just right. Thank you so much for the recipe. I read some of the other reviews about eggs clumping but I didn't have a problem with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
To keep the eggs from lumping, you need to temper the beaten yolks. Whisk (about 2 Tbls.) of the hot liquid into the beaten egg yolks. This is a yummy recipe - way better than from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
Really good, easy to make. Used with tortelloni, Sauteed chicken and served with homemade french bread. I think the egg adds a smoothness to the sauce and aids on the thickening obviously. You just need to temper the egg with about 1/8 cup of the warm sauce. I like my alfredo garlicky, so added 2 cloves minced along with the cheese. Yummy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHIEH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States