Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to admit I just took the basic ingredients & didn't follow the recipe but what I ended up with was awesome. If you are interested, I melted 1/2 c. butter on the stove top, and stirred in 2/3 c. half & half since I didn't have any cream. Then, I added 1 1/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed with angel hair pasta & added some chicken sauteed in olive oil & 1 clove of garlic. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
373 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Thanks for this great recipe! I even used milk instead of creamin a pinch and it still turned out great. All of my children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
Easy and tastes great!!!! I used skim milk and low fat parm cheese and it was fabulous. Throw in some California Blend veggies and you have a nice, healthy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
143 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I really liked this recipe when I tossed it with the warm pasta. Although, I had a little trouble with it separating when I added it to a sauce I was preparing on the stovetop. But now that I know this, I will prepare the sauce differently and add the alfredo at the last moment. Great short cut recipe. Thanks, oh, and if you have any left over sauce, it is fantastic added to your mashed pototoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This was awesome! I did add some garlic powder to the butter mixture. I wasn't sure how it would turn out, but as soon as I mixed it in with the pasta, it became instantly smooth and creamy. I used portabella mushroom stuffed tortelloni purchased at the grocery store refrigerator section for my pasta. This is a keeper! Thanks Becky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Pretty good. Nice thing is that you can put it in the fridge and wait for the pasta to get done or chicken. Makes for a never-fail alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ames, Iowa, USA
Living In: Moore, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Really really easy and very good! I mixed leftover peas, broccoli, and chicken in and it was fantastic! A great way to use up leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Very easy and it tasted fantastic. I was worried it would seperate...it didn't! Used 1/2 and 1/2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCINNB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Medford Lakes, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
Just what I was looking for, simple and FAST. I needed to use a rotisserie chicken up and wanted something other than a casserole. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Great, very simple, tasty sauce. I added a pinch of ground nutmeg when stirring onto cooked pasta. It fully coated 4 oz. (uncooked) of shells. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States