Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
I made this alfredo sauce in the morning and took it to work in a crock pot for a potluck lunch. It was sooo good and lots of people asked for the recipe. I used half and half so it would be a little bit thinner. We also ate the leftover the next day and it did not separate when we reheated it. Absolutely a great recipe! You can adjust it to your liking and you can't screw it up. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Needed a quick alfredo sauce for dinner tonight and chose this one. Amazing! I added a little cube of cream cheese i had left over to the ingredients, added dried garlic and some herbs, and used 1% milk. Me and the husband both thought it was great! Thanks for an awesome recipe... never would have thought to do this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fleetwood, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Quick and easy, but quite runny. Will add a little Wondra next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My wife loves this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I too took the basic ingredients & went from there. In addition to the basic ingredients, I used approx. 1/3rd of a packet of dry Ranch dressing/dip mix. Tossed it with sauteed shrimp and it was AMAZING. Be sure to use good cheese, it will make or break this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snickers9584

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
This was a hit with the hubby and room mate! It was a little chunky even after it was blended, but it all melted on the warm pasta. I also used milk and it was fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Wow. I used this sauce for my Spinach Lasagna Roll Ups. My boyfriend has lost his appetite and going as far to losing alot of weight (illness), He ate two of these and loved the sauce. He said that it made the Roll Ups at hit. He liked this sauce much more than he would have a tomato based sauce. As I didn't have any cream or half n half, I used evaporated milk and it did just fine. I was amazed! Thanks. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAY10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fostoria, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Okay - melt some butter, add some half and half and then some shredded parmasean and a dash of pepper. It couldn't be any easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Flavor is ok, but definitely very runny. Took other reviewers' advice and added garlic. Will use this basic recipe again but will need to thicken it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States