Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Not sure what happened but mine ended up extremely runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I'm not sure if I had rotten ingredients or if it's this recipe... The parmesian didn't mix well with the butter so it just turned to chunky mush floating in cream. Not to ruin your apetite or affend anyone... just be prepaired to finish with disappointment in case it goes wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I had such high hopes for this one. The flavor was there and it was easy but the consistency did not work for me. I don't know if I did something wrong but it was too runny. And the leftover sauce hardened up in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Patton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This was certainly easy to make, and the flavor was pretty good, but it was missing something. DH thinks it might be better if done on the stovetop because the ingredients didn't blend as well as we would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
If I hadn't tried it - I wouldn't have believed it! It worked it actually worked. And it tasted pretty darn good. I did add garlic though. And I'll only make it when I'm in a pinch for time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Georgetown, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This is very easy to make. The kids love it. I use 2% milk and it still comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
very good sauce!! i used half stick margarine, half butter and half & half instead of cream. also added white pepper, garlic powder, dash of nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA
Living In: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
this was a great base recipe. I added 1/2 tsp italian seasons 2 cloves crushed garlic, pinch salt and pepper also 1/4 tsp worstershire sauce, baby sweetpeas and sauted chicken breast. It was heavenly, even my extremely picky 7 yr old cleaned her plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought this was an awesome recipe. I put some garlic powder in the butter and parsley then put the rest in. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I kind of followed the recipe tngirl wrote in and melted 2 tbsp country crock, 1/3 cup heavy cream and shredded ramano (I was out of Parmesan) and I also added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tbsp of real bacon bits, and 1/4 cup steamed broccoli pieces. It turned out really creamy and delish over linguine noodles with a dash of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States