Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner to go with penne pasta. My daughter absolutely loved it and will be packing it for her lunch tomorrow. I, however, thought it was grainy. I guess that's to be expected with the large amounts of powdered Parmesan cheese the recipe calls for. Next time, I'll try grating block Parmesan. Other than that, it tasted good. It beats the jarred variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Very simple and came out perfect. Only word of advice I have is continue beating the mixture at a high speed, as if you are making whipped cream. I added some garlic powder and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
This recipe is so easy and yummy. I will Never buy alfredo sauce in jar again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Super fast and easy to put this one together. Even faster and no pans to clean up with no cooking required. It wasn't quite as rich or creamy as the other cooked methods, and when it melted down it was thin and very saucy but it was good enough for a fast easy no cook alfredo sauce. I'd fix this again. Thanks MommyD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Worked well for a quick sauce...I heated it, used milk and shaking parmesan, heated it in a sauce pan and added some flour to thicken, stirred in leftover chicken and added it to spaghetti. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
For ease of preparation, definitely 5 stars. Our guests all thought it was tasty, cheesy and I love having a quick recipe on a weeknight. It would be very simple to add ingredients for variety and flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Well, this was a complete failure for me. The Parmesan cheese wouldn't mix in with the other ingredients and just ended up being a clumpy, lumpy mess. It wasn't edible and so this became the very first recipe that I have actually just thrown out. I had high hopes for this one and was really looking forward to it...oh well. Good thing I had a jar of alfredo sauce in the cabinet otherwise we wouldn't have had anything to put on the noodles that were already cooked. I will keep looking for that perfect alfredo sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Subbed half & half and Three Italian Cheese blend (parmesan, reggiano and asiago)...it was a bit lumpy but still delicious. MUCH better than the canned stuff and not too complicated. I will try again soon and hopefuly will perfect the consistency....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Made this for family reunion dinner, served it with a rosemary garlic grilled chicken, California blend veggies, wild mushroom mix and some onions. There was nothing leftover. Very easy to make, and it scaled up to feed 30 people very well. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
used shredded chz, melted butter and 1% skim milk and added chz. Thickened with 1tsp cornstarch/milk blend. spiced with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange City, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States