Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good recipe. The kids really loved it. Thanks. Also - Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
This alfredo sauce is so good! I tossed in some shrimp that I sautéed in garlic and butter; my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: Scotts, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
LOVED this one!! So easy!! I followed the instructions exactly, only adding about 1/2 tsp each of garlic powder, salt and pepper (just my family's taste). Was worried about the cottage cheese-like consistancy, but it turned out creamy when mixed with the hot pasta. My family LOVED this cream sauce. I will be using this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kendallville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
This couldn't be easier. I was looking for a "bland" sauce to cover various pasta for my 3 year old. She's not a fan of parmesean so I used 1/4 cup parm and 1/2 mozzerella. It was so good, the whole family liked it and it was "bland" enough for her.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Easy and delicious....I added some homemade basil pesto and made pesto alfredo....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Idiot-proof!!! I have an amazing knack for messing up even the easiest sauces. Usually my problem is I boil them too long. So ... this sauce is perfect for someone like me! You can't screw it up! I substituted milk for the cream, because that's all that I had. After I added it to the hot pasta, I let it simmer and added two pinches of flour to make it thicker, and some garlic salt for a little more flavor. It was great! Perfect taste and consistency. I served with tri-color rotini and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Yum! My daughter who is 15 and I made this reducing ingredients all the way down to 2 servings. Quick and easy too. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Maybe this would be a good base to build on, but as is (which is how I tried it) it was much too bland. Garlic would be a start...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
This was so incredibly easy to make! I just had to try it when I saw that it involved no cooking at all. I followed the recipe except for a sprinkle of garlic powder since I can never get enough garlic. Also, I topped this with some cubes of chicken breast that I had cooked in olive oil with salt, white pepper, and more garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I found that when using fresh grated parmesan, it was a bit lumpy and an unpleasant consistency. Kraft-style powdered parmesan works much better for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coldstream, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States