Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2009
The taste was good (I added a chopped clove of garlic), but the "sauce" turned out really soupy and was more like a liquid than a sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This recipe was easy to make and it turned out wonderful. Best recipe for alfredo sauce I have found. I doubled the recipe because I added it to a whole pot of spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
So super easy. I have been using this recipe for a long time. I always add a pinch of salt and minced garlic. Couldn't be any easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I was really rooting for it because of all of the great reviews and it just doesn't get any easier... It needed a LOT of salt. I tried adding a little nutmeg and even some Old Bay seasoning to give this some flavor, but it never happened. There's another recipe that's similar but uses some garlic salt. Maybe I'll try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exarmymedic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eagar, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was definitely easy and delicious. I added garlic powder which to me seems to be a must. The sauce was pretty thin when heated. Will definitely make again for a quick lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
Wow, this is GOOD. Don't feel like you have to use heavy cream. I used milk and is was wonderful. I added a pinch of garlic, and parsley flakes and also made extra because we like our alfedo very saucy. It seemed to cool off the pasta too much so I heated it a bit while mixing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loislane76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Simple, easy, delicious. Like another reviewer here, I only had milk on hand, but when I saw what she said, I tried it. Did add a little flour to help thicken (not too much else it taste like flour). I recommend adding pepper and parsley flakes. THANK YOU FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Great and easy! After following the recipe and right before adding the pasta, I added 5 slices of cooked bacon and a can of peas. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This is a very good basic alfredo recipe. I was worried when I looked in the bowl and everything was separated, but when I poured it over the hot pasta, it all blended perfectly. In a saucepan, while the noodles were cooking, I sauteed mushrooms, onion, a little garlic, and precooked shrimp with butter and olive oil. Yum! I mixed it all together and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This is a great and simple Alfredo Sauce. It's quick and delicious. I did like some people suggested and added garlic powder. I'd been looking for an alfredo sauce and now I've found mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States