Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This was so easy and pretty tastey. (added some black pepper and salt to taste) The best part is that it didn't require cooking! It was quick and easy and made enough for several meals. I made a batch on Monday to use with stir fried chicken, broccoli, zucchini, red peppers, onions and pasta. It was FANTASTIC! Had it again on Wednesday and yet again today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Excellent - so easy and delicious. I've made many alfredo sauces from this website and this one is just as great as some of the others, but much, much easier. As stated in the recipe, the original mixture will be like finely scrambled eggs. Its amazing, when you put it on the warm pasta, it just melts and looks great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Greasy, bland.Even thoit is easy, is not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Andersen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
This is so great and so simple! Definitely my go-to alfredo sauce because I will always have these ingredients on hand. Thank you!! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.R.Bright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Potomac Falls, Virginia, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was soo quick, how ever I mixed it in my Ninja chopper and it thickened really quick, which was awesome for what I was using it for on dinner. I did add 2 tsp chopped garlic 1/2 tsp salt and pepper. For my taste. But the recipe tastes like a basic alfredo sauce no question about it. This is a fabulous quick recipe. Thanks for this so much because it was a last minute "OH MY GOD!!!!" Don't have a jar of sauce...so again thank you it saved my bacon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Awesome Alfredo Sauce - so much better than store bought and just as easy as store bought to prepare your meal. The recipe looked exactly like scrambled eggs at first (not very appealing) but once mixed with hot noodles melted down into a creamy-rich, buttery, cheesy dish! Just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
Not bad. I'll make again. I used 2% milk instead of cream. I added an extra 1/2 cup because I had more noodles than I thought. Probably won't do that again, as it was too thin. I did throw in some garlic, frozen peas and sliced chicken sausage. tasty, even my 2 year old ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I really liked the taste of this, although I had a difficulty with it separating. I used milk instead of cream for a lighter sauce, but I don't think that was the problem. I melted my butter in the microwave because it was frozen, and I think the separation occurred because of the difference in temps between the butter and the milk. I will try this again with softer butter, it's worth another try. The flavor was delicious, and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
This was so good and easy. I creamed the 1/2 cube butter and 1/2 C parm by hand in a small bowl while heating up 1C milk. tempered the butter/cheese with about 1/4 C warm milk created a nice melted cream then added into rest of milk. Poured over about 1# cooked cheese filled tortollini with 1/2# cubed Left over ham. Let sit 10 min while broccoli finished then ate it up. Kids loved it. almost as easy as opening a jarred alfredo sauce!! I will definetely do this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Willows, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
We have been using a variation of this recipe for more than 15 years and everyone in the family loves it. We heat the cream and butter together in the microwave and stir, then we toss the butter/cream, the cheese and the drained hot pasta all together in the pot until every thing is coated and blended together. So simple, so good. Add fresh ground pepper and a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States