Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought this was an awesome recipe. I put some garlic powder in the butter and parsley then put the rest in. Thanks alot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I kind of followed the recipe tngirl wrote in and melted 2 tbsp country crock, 1/3 cup heavy cream and shredded ramano (I was out of Parmesan) and I also added 1 tsp minced garlic, 1 tbsp of real bacon bits, and 1/4 cup steamed broccoli pieces. It turned out really creamy and delish over linguine noodles with a dash of salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought for sure this was a dud in the making and I was very wrong. Two very very picky toddlers ate it all up over angel hair pasta. I also used half n half as I did not have whipping cream and had to sub soy margarine and yet it still really good. Will definately keep ingrediants on hand for this one going forward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seneca Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I work as a cook at a nursing home in Montana. I use this recipe for lasagna & manicotti sauce instead of the traditional marinara sauce. All of our employees & our residents love it & always ask for 2nds! The only change I made was to add diced fresh bellpepper, mushrooms & onions to the sauce & let it simmer awhile to enhance the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coalinga, California, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great and easy. Used a bit more parmesean and fat free half and half. Added some garlic powder. Will for sure bank this one for future use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
When I make my homemade alfredo sauce, this is the way I make it! The only difference is that I add fresh cracked black pepper and some parsley at the end for color. This recipe is super simple, delicious and will not disappoint! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
the sauce was very very greasy. flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
This is the best/easiest alfredo sauce I've made! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Did not care for it, not much flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was the easiest recipe I have found and loved in a long time. I read most of the notes and also added in garlic salt. I slowly added the heavy cream (I made mine) and stopped as I got closer to 3/4 cup. I found that this helped it from being too runny. I whipped it and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States