Easy Alfredo Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I've made this twice and my family LOVES it! The first time, the butter wasn't quite room temperature and it didn't mix well and I ended up having to heat the sauce. The second time the butter was room temperature and it worked out perfectly! This is certainly a keeper. I added cooked chicken and broccoli to it the second time and my 7-year-old liked it so much he took the leftovers for lunch in his thermos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
The flavor on this was great. My pasta was a little too cool to melt the butter so I just put the plate with the pasta and sauce in the microwave for 30seconds. It did end up pretty thin, so I think I might add a little less cream next time and maybe a little bit of flour or something to thicken it. Will definatly do this again though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dreygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
Absolutely delicious, with a little tweaking. I added a generous amount of salt and pepper which made it completely amazing. You really need those two items to bring it all together. Also, freshly grated parmesan cheese is the way to go with this. I used Sargento's block of parm, it was only $2 at the store, so it's not as expensive as the imported stuff, but still wonderful. Since I used up all my parm, tonight I'm trying it with shredded mozzerella and also adding some garlic powder. This is really very good and so easy. Also, it's even better warmed up!! I served it with fettuccini and the "blackened chicken" from this site, excellent combo!! Try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
This turned out very well. I added some granulated garlic and parsley. I had to double the recipe and had it over lobster raviolis. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calebbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I have to admit I just took the basic ingredients & didn't follow the recipe but what I ended up with was awesome. If you are interested, I melted 1/2 c. butter on the stove top, and stirred in 2/3 c. half & half since I didn't have any cream. Then, I added 1 1/4 c. shredded parmesan cheese. Tossed with angel hair pasta & added some chicken sauteed in olive oil & 1 clove of garlic. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
373 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was good when I made it but it was better when I reheated. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
This was fantastic, really. I love the Olive Garden and searched for a recipe, I fianlly found one and then stumbled across this on the same day. Needless to say I never tried making the Olive Garden Recipe this was phenominal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Blair, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This recipe is WAY too liquidy, the cream and butter do not mix well unless they are cooked together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CortyPie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Good starter recipe that can be modified. I used freshly grated parmasan, but dint mix well with butter, so I threw everything in a saucepan, added ground pepper, a pinch of salt cooked until cheese melted, and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Very simple and quick but wonderfully DELICIOUS recipe!!! My family loved this and will be a staple for our family instead of buying the jarred variety in the stores! Also would be great with a little garlic added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 149) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Creamy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a rich, creamy Alfredo sauce for pasta and chicken dishes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States