Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Best sauce ever... I doubled the recipe, added shrimp and mushrooms that were sauted in butter and garlic powder. Then I added a package of cooked fettucine noodles. It came out perfect, and even better the next day. I love this recipe and will continue to use it over and over again. Just note though, that it is a little runny at first, but comes out perfect once the pasta is added to it. Don't know if it thickens as it sits. I didn't try that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
WOW this receipe is awesome. I've always wanted a homemade sauce. It's quick and easy. Made it for the first time on Monday and still eating it on Wednesday. Yummy. Thanks for all the hints on the how to's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Super Easy, quick and delicious. Best alfredo sauce I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
K so I tried this with the advice of the others. And its super runny. I even added egg yolk, more parm and corn starch!! Its still wont even stick to the spoon!! The taste is great but I need this for chick lasagna and its not thick so I can't use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo_Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nipawin, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Lloydminster, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I added a small can of mushrooms while still cooking the sauce and at the end leftover steak -- just in there long enough to heat it. It was amazing. I felt like I was eating out in my living room. Something this easy shouldn't taste so good! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
Very easy and quick to put together. I added minced onion & onion powder (I was in a hurry) and some minced garlic in a jar I keep in the refrigerator. I used shredded parmesan from the dairy section. Only comment negatively is the parmesan was stringy during stirring and when serving. Maybe a flour sauce with the butter would help? Might try next time and review again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mondamin, Iowa, USA
Living In: Onawa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
I made this sauce tonight. I had to do a little doctoring up to it, but it's a nice base. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
Tastes awesooooooooooooooooooome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I was in a hurry when I made this recipe, so I didn't read the helpful hints from previous users. I also accidentally used Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Nonetheless, this is a great recipe. The Romano made it a little salty, so I added some light cream to mellow it out, along with nutmeg and white pepper. I used it over linguine and sauteed skinless boneless chicken thighs, and baked it in the oven at 450 for about 15 minutes. My ten-year-old daughter said it was "superb."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States