Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I used to work at a small Italian restaurant and this is the way they made alfredo but usually added an egg yolk to help thicken it. Really good. Much better than the preservative flavored sauces in a jar and basically foolproof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We usually top with fresh chopped or dried oregano or parsley for some green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. As I have seen mentioned in reviews if you like more flavor, add it. I melt the butter first and then saute garlic for about 1-2 minutes and then add the cream. I bring that to just below a boil, do not boil. Then slowly add the parmesan. Then I add white pepper to my taste. The garlic and white pepper were part of the recipe I have but otherwise the recipes are identical. A very easy quick recipe that leaves you room to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I originally got this recipe from an Italian lady and it is the only one that I use. My son called me from college wanting the recipe so that he could make it for his roommates. I melt my butter first, then add the cream and heat before I add the parmesan cheese. I keep adding cheese until it is as thick as I like it. Sometimes I will add garlic, sometimes not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRYMIKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good and simple but I added 2 cups of frozen pea's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I make often, basically the same recipe. But for all you 4 stars and less, try this. I followed this recipe with a few additions. I had some Italian sausage that I cooked up with onions. I added a cut up grilled chicken breast and zucinni that I boiled with the pasta. The secret is....add a dash of nutmeg to the sauce. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried this recipe and think it is good. I'm a busy woman who does the cooking for my family it's simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yes!!! The base ingredients are good. But if you want to add a kick to it, add about 3-4 Tbsp of Sherry wine, about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and some fresh ground pepper. Now you got a sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lalo Quezada
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've been using the recipe for years. It's soo quick, easy and very tasty. The only difference is I use half n half cream, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 egg yolk and fresh romano cheese (instead of parm cheese). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the way it is made in Norther Italy...... simple and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States