Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Im sure its wonderful all on its own. But I can never have enough garlic so I added garlic fresh parsley, salt n pepper. Great recipe base. Will keep making this one. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful. Chefsingledad's comments were spot on. I'm so glad I made this! No bottled stuff for me anymore. And he's right, it's a base. I added a couple cloves of garlic, and now that I know what this sauce is like, next time I'll add some other fresh seasonings. This is a keeper! Thanks to Kathy Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I cut recipe in half and changed the following: grated Pecorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan and towards the end I whisked in 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. It was delicious! Made my husband feel special making this a part of our dinner this evening. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great sauce, seemed thin in the pot, but once on the noodles was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yummy!! Quick and easy!! I melted butter first, added half&half (that's what I had) whipped it, added parm cheese, 2 cloves of crushed garlic and some pepper. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved this sauce! The only change that I made was that I added a pinch of cinnamon (random I know) but delicious! Also this sauce reheats very well! I also use this recipe for any recipe that requires Alfredo. This is better than the Alfredo in the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tlvtaylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added a couple scoops of cream cheese. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great base recipe. I sauteed shallots and mushrooms, then added all the butter and cream. Then very slowly added an italian cheese mixture about a 1/2 cup at a time until I got the consistency I was looking for. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My family loves this alfredo recipe. It is perfect. I add some cracked pepper and a little garlic powder and you couldn't ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe! Only thing I would add is two pinches of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 525) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States