Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very basic and very good. We add crushed garlic or garlic powder in a pinch to bump up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
So easy, and so yummy. We use fresh parmesan, grated in our Oskar. Mix everything together constantly until melted. Don't get heat too high or it will start to burn. I usually do it on medium heat for a little bit, stirring, and then turn it down. Serve over pasta mixed with chicken and steamed broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This didn't turn out well for me. I used unsalted butter and fresh grated Parmesan (bought in tubs from the grocery store). On medium low heat, it took forever to heat, and the cheese didn't properly melt. The texture was grainy and not very thick, the taste was extremely salty. In the past I've made Alfredo sauce with the grated cheese in the green can that came out better. I probably messed up, but the recipe could benefit from some timing directions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
What a great, easy base recipe. I added a good amount of fresh coarse ground black pepper. I used it over sauteed vegatables and pasta. I agree with the reviews that half the recipe is enough for one pound of pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Lynbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
good, but it needs garlic. Alfredo isn't alfredo without garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
The best Alfredo recipe! The only one I make anymore! Definitely won't be doing anything different! My whole family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I broke the rules and added salt and garlic. It was delish! My family loved it. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Loved this! Worked out great! I only needed a few tablespoons of alfredo to finish some leftovers one day at lunch, and this was easy to adjust as needed. Try it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomByLove

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Amazing and easy! It is a must to use REAL PARMESAN CHEESE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnaisRegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
I can't believe how easy this was! I'm never going back to alfredo sauce from a jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States