Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Seriously...easy and tasty!! Add what you want to it, base recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loriski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgeview, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The very 1st time I tried this (last summer) I made half the recipie as it was just 2 of us and it was perfect - I melted butter first then added minced garlic and simmer just til fragrent then cream mixed til warm and barely simmering before I added cheese. I used shredded parm not the grated and just a bit at a time stirring it it before adding more. Cooking seemed to take a bit longer than the 15 minutes. Have tried over and over to "recreate" that first time but just not the same! Still a delicious recipe that I have continued to make-its whats for dinner tonight with sauteed shrimp on top. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Tried it tonight, not impressed. Did not thicken as mentioned in the recipe. Was very bland until I added some garlic. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
They ate it but they didn't love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Such an amazing recipe as is, touch of garlic and/or onion powder. Truly is restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amelia Llewellyn Bundy
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Just made it tonight and it turned out wonderful! Basically I've ruined Alfredo entree's at restaurants for me and my husband now forever. As some other commentators said, as long as you use medium to medium high heat and add everything slowly it turns out just perfect. We like a lot of garlic at my house, so we were heavy on the garlic and for me Alfredo is not Alfredo with out a bit of black pepper and parsley. Super easy, super fast and way better then anything you can buy in a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
This is a quick, easy answer to Alfredo. WAY better and healthier then a box mix. I added more fresh grated cheese to the mix and more on top after cooking. I also added some garlic ( while I was melting butter) and I must say It was not to shabby for a quick easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Riker
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was an easy to make recipe that was exceptionally delicious. I added garlic, salt, and pepper and was amazed with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I love good recipes with very few ingredients and this one fits the bill! I added cooked shrimp and peas to this sauce and poured it over fettuccine noodles. It has become a family favorite and I have passed it on to several people. Thank you Kathy Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Like many of the other reviewers, I was making this for my husband whose mother was Italian and my husband was spoiled by "real" Italian food. My husband loved this sauce! I read both the positive and negative reviews. I took the advice of many and added the grated Parmesan in small batches. It seemed a bit runny so I added more cheese which it turned out was not really needed. Thank you for posting this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 536) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States