Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
We usually top with fresh chopped or dried oregano or parsley for some green color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I use this recipe all the time. As I have seen mentioned in reviews if you like more flavor, add it. I melt the butter first and then saute garlic for about 1-2 minutes and then add the cream. I bring that to just below a boil, do not boil. Then slowly add the parmesan. Then I add white pepper to my taste. The garlic and white pepper were part of the recipe I have but otherwise the recipes are identical. A very easy quick recipe that leaves you room to make it your own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I originally got this recipe from an Italian lady and it is the only one that I use. My son called me from college wanting the recipe so that he could make it for his roommates. I melt my butter first, then add the cream and heat before I add the parmesan cheese. I keep adding cheese until it is as thick as I like it. Sometimes I will add garlic, sometimes not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERRYMIKE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Very good and simple but I added 2 cups of frozen pea's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I make often, basically the same recipe. But for all you 4 stars and less, try this. I followed this recipe with a few additions. I had some Italian sausage that I cooked up with onions. I added a cut up grilled chicken breast and zucinni that I boiled with the pasta. The secret is....add a dash of nutmeg to the sauce. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Ive tried this recipe and think it is good. I'm a busy woman who does the cooking for my family it's simple and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Yes!!! The base ingredients are good. But if you want to add a kick to it, add about 3-4 Tbsp of Sherry wine, about 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg and some fresh ground pepper. Now you got a sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
I've been using the recipe for years. It's soo quick, easy and very tasty. The only difference is I use half n half cream, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1 egg yolk and fresh romano cheese (instead of parm cheese). My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This is the way it is made in Norther Italy...... simple and elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love this! I have tried other alfredo recipes that require more ingredients, more effort and more time. This recipe is better -- and I consider myself an Italian foodie. My recommendation is to use fat-free half & half and use about half of the butter. It still tastes fantastic but not quite so decadent. I also add ground black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States