Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved this sauce! The only change that I made was that I added a pinch of cinnamon (random I know) but delicious! Also this sauce reheats very well! I also use this recipe for any recipe that requires Alfredo. This is better than the Alfredo in the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I cut the recipe in half and added a couple scoops of cream cheese. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Great base recipe. I sauteed shallots and mushrooms, then added all the butter and cream. Then very slowly added an italian cheese mixture about a 1/2 cup at a time until I got the consistency I was looking for. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2011
My family loves this alfredo recipe. It is perfect. I add some cracked pepper and a little garlic powder and you couldn't ask for anything more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
Excellent recipe! Only thing I would add is two pinches of salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
quick, easy and delicious! This is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicolekrystyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
I added crushed garlic and italian seasoning to the butter. This was okay, not as good as I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Korba

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FleurSweetLoves
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This sauce was simple and heaven...What I did was melt the butter slowly (so that it doesn't brown), then I added the cream and because I needed more sauce than what the recipe called for and only had a cup and half of heavy cream I also added to that half and half (for my volume). After that simmered for about 5-10 minutes I grated a pinch of nutmeg, a pinch of sea salt, incorporated some fresh ground pepper (medium grind), and fresh Parmesan/Mozzarella cheese mixture. The end result was a white sauce which was velvet over a bed of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FleurSweetLoves

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I absolutely love this sauce! It's perfect! And well worth getting fresh parmesan cheese. DO NOT, WHATEVER YOU DO, GET THE PRE-GRATED "fresh" IN A BAG CHEESE!!!! It won't melt. Get a wedge, grate it yourself, and you won't have problems. I've made this for Valentine's Day, my fiancee's birthday, and I'm making it again tonight, it's fantastic with steak (and sauteed mushrooms, YUM!!!) or shrimp as well as chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
very good and very easy. i especially like this because it's inexpensive, i don't know why i ever spent money on the jars. the only thing i didn't like was the leftovers were very greasy from all the butter... maybe less next time. but a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 530) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States