Easy Alfredo Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Just made this tonight, my boyfriend and I thought it was delicious. I added chicken and steamed broccoli. My grocery store didn't have heavy cream so I had to use just regular whipping cream. I used 5 oz of shredded parmesan and added a tsp of garlic powder and a sprinkling of garlic salt. I was pleased how it came out. I think store bought sauce is kind of gross. My boyfriend had 2 bowls! Oh... I also used whole wheat noodles :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Probably not the healthiest though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
'Bout time I review this one I think, I've used it many times! It's super easy and it's a great plain alfredo sauce and I don't feel it needs any additional seasoning or ingredients. It's perfect for a bigger-portion-than-I-should-eat bowl of comforting pasta. If you want additional flavour, add it onto your pasta after you've mixed the noodles into the sauce. I usually eat it plain but also like black pepper or a little crushed red pepper and/or even more parmesan cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
i made this tonight for my boyfriend who is a very picky eater. he said it's the best thing i've cooked thus far. i didn't change the recipe any just toasted a crushed garlic clove with the butter to before adding the cream and cheese. i also added pepper at the end. served with panko crusted baked chicken broccoli and fettuccine. next time i think i'll try it with porkchops and asparagus. mmmmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Im sure its wonderful all on its own. But I can never have enough garlic so I added garlic fresh parsley, salt n pepper. Great recipe base. Will keep making this one. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 77-2Babinos
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wonderful. Chefsingledad's comments were spot on. I'm so glad I made this! No bottled stuff for me anymore. And he's right, it's a base. I added a couple cloves of garlic, and now that I know what this sauce is like, next time I'll add some other fresh seasonings. This is a keeper! Thanks to Kathy Rose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I cut recipe in half and changed the following: grated Pecorino Romano cheese instead of Parmesan and towards the end I whisked in 1/2 tsp. of garlic powder. It was delicious! Made my husband feel special making this a part of our dinner this evening. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Great sauce, seemed thin in the pot, but once on the noodles was perfect. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BCSHELLY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Yummy!! Quick and easy!! I melted butter first, added half&half (that's what I had) whipped it, added parm cheese, 2 cloves of crushed garlic and some pepper. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Lamb Kline

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I loved this sauce! The only change that I made was that I added a pinch of cinnamon (random I know) but delicious! Also this sauce reheats very well! I also use this recipe for any recipe that requires Alfredo. This is better than the Alfredo in the jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinesha Taylor Wellmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 529) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce

See how to make a simple Alfredo sauce that’s rich and creamy.

Easy Alfredo Sauce I

This pasta sauce is creamy, rich, and super easy.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States