Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
I am a big fan of chicken recipes, but this chicken had barely any flavor, even with all of the salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Yes. It is very easy to make and delicious. I used chicken already breaded and cooked the recipe in my electric fryer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I was impressed with myself! This was an easy recipe and tasted great! I followed the recipe, as written. The only thing I tried different was re-coated a couple pieces of chicken in flour again after the egg. Didn't make a difference, and couldn't tell which ones I had done it to. Definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Very good, I added pepper and chilli flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. There is way too much grease, even when reducing the oil in the pan before adding the butter. Also, way too much lemon-1/4 cup overwhelmed the entire dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
This is one of the easiest and best chicken dishes I have ever made. The lemon juice really sets it off. Even my husband requests it and he does not like chicken. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yvette
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it, Seasoned flour well(only one cup) and added mushrooms. Otherwise followed the recipe. Served over Angel hair with fresh green beans. Whole family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy wonderful recipe my 2 yr old loved it as well as my husband! Easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A simple and very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Witzig

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was delicious! Took some to my neighbor as well and they voted it the best dinner of all the ones brought in when he had knee surgery, pretty awesome to be the winner using an easy recipe. The only change I made was that I didn't read the directions very carefully and put most of the butter in with the oil when I fried the chicken. I had intended to decrease the amount of butter but then after frying I added the rest of the butter to the pan. It was delicious and buttery, I will do it again next time. I did double-dip the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States