Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by yvette
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Loved it, Seasoned flour well(only one cup) and added mushrooms. Otherwise followed the recipe. Served over Angel hair with fresh green beans. Whole family loved it. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yvette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Easy wonderful recipe my 2 yr old loved it as well as my husband! Easy to make as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
A simple and very tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHNICKELFRITZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
This was delicious! Took some to my neighbor as well and they voted it the best dinner of all the ones brought in when he had knee surgery, pretty awesome to be the winner using an easy recipe. The only change I made was that I didn't read the directions very carefully and put most of the butter in with the oil when I fried the chicken. I had intended to decrease the amount of butter but then after frying I added the rest of the butter to the pan. It was delicious and buttery, I will do it again next time. I did double-dip the chicken as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Yep. This is good. I added the pasta like the picture. Probably could throw in a couple of capers if you wanted...but I didn't. Followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Made this as written. Simply delicious. Way too much flour though. Next time will reduce to half. Second time making this I took the advice of other reviewers and double coated, flour, egg, flour again. This worked out better. I also removed the oil after taking out chicken. Second time reduced flour to half and was plenty. Third time went egg to flour and turned out great. Next time will use only one egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
All I tasted was oil, lemon and flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was just too lemony for our tastes and it was overpowering. I used freshly squeezed lemon juice and had reservations about putting it the whole 1/4 cup but went ahead and dumped it in anyway. If I make this again I will only use half that amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kriegerog
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
It was fairly easy to make and turned out very well. I changed it up slightly. I steamed some vegetables. I put the noodles (egg noodles) down first, then some veggies, then the chicken with the rue, then sprinkled dryed parsley on top with a pinch of salt and fresh ground pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kriegerog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Alamitos, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
My first time making chicken francaise and it was delicious. I added mushrooms to the gravy, but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States