Easy After Work Chicken Francaise Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was easy and my whole family LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This has become a staple in our home. My family loves this with mashed potatoes. It's totally addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Very good, I added a little sugar to the lemon mixture to make it a little less tart but other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great flavor! Even though there are several steps to make it, they all go quickly. I made it with pounded pork loin. Like others mentioned, I did drain all oil before melting the butter. I also added three cloves of minced garlic to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LesBlankenship
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Love it and recommend it! I added fresh mushrooms right after the butter/flour stage. Can't wait to make it again. Made it over farfalle pasta. Yumm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LesBlankenship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This was sooo delicious. I am not a great cook and was nervous since I was serving this to company in the first try. It was amazing and everyone LOVED it! Not too hard to follow. This will now become my go to recipe when entertaining . My only comment is that I did not need all the flour. 1 cup would have been plenty. Delicious !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
This is a very good recipe. I think the instructions, though, need a little tweaking. Even though the instructions didn't indicate it, I drained off quite a bit of the leftover oil after browning the chicken and that was an essential step. Without that, I think the sauce would be a bit too greasy for our tastes. I followed the cooking instructions and didn't have a problem with simmering the meat in the sauce as the sauce didn't completely cover the meat so the tops were still crunchy. However, I did end up having to add some cornstarch to really get the sauce to thicken up. I used thighs instead of the breast cutlets so that certainly increased the preliminary cooking time as well. If you're using thighs or thicker breasts, this isn't a quick meal. I think it's really important to season your flour mixture fully. I used salt and pepper and lemon pepper this time. Next time I think I'll try a bit of cayenne to give it a little bite. Nice recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dutchgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This was very good & my family loved it. I followed what another user did was dipped the chicken in flour first, then the egg then flour again fried it then put it in oven to keep the crispness of the chicken and it was perfect ill definitely will make this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYB325

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This was sooo good. Followed almost exactly, added a couple spices, and had to use beef broth as I was out of chicken, but it was great. I always try to make extra for lunch the next day, but my husband ate it all!! Definitely try this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Out of this world. Better than any restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States