Easy Add-In Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My whole family loves this dish! It is so easy to make, and is a nice change from traditional mac n cheese. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToddandFawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Came out really delicious. Really simple really filling. I added pepper and a can of corn and it came out wonderful! Very great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written. Very creamy. But I think the cream of mushroom takes away from the cheese taste. So next time I will try same recipe but with cream if cheddar soup instead. And maybe some caramalized onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a nice easy recipe and it turns out tastey. I used 2 boxes of mac n cheese, cream of chicken, 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup sour cream, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, and whales crackers on top. I thought it was a little too salty, so next time I won't salt the water I boil the pasta in. I didn't crush the crackers on top, and I wish I would have. I don't like breadcrumbs on top of casseroles, so the crackers were a good idea. I also sprinkled parmesean on top, and liked that. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
LOVE IT! This recipe was so easy. I didn't have shredded cheddar cheese, so I just used mozzarella and it turned out perfect. I added a tablespoon of milk though and only 3 tablespoons of butter. It seemed like the recipe called for too much butter. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! I made it once following the exact recipe and it was wonderful. I made it again using cream of broccoli, and pieces of cooked chicken. I just cut chicken breast into bite size pieces, cook them in a pan with some olive oil and added them in before I put it in the oven. Made this way it was absolutly fantastic and a very filling meal. My boyfriend and 4 year old son ate all the leftovers the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley92285

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
such an easy, BUDGET FRIENDLY, and yummy comfort casserole. I added diced chicken breast sauteed with halved cherry tomatoes, garlic and onions. I used fat free cream of chicken and low fat sour cream. I didn't have any crackers, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a really easy recipe. I only had condenced chicken soup, so I used that, and I also used crushed potato chips instead of the butter and crackers. It was really yummy!! Even my 2 year old who claimed to be full kept eating more, and saying "mmmm thats good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My husband and I really love this - it's cheap and makes a filling meal. And I love that you can just dump whatever you want or have on hand into this - it's almost impossible to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was really good! My DH who doesn't like mac and cheese ate it up! I used different cheeses as I didn't have any cheddar on hand, and I added some onions and broccoli, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Baked Macaroni and Cheese III

This baked mac and cheese is so delicious, your guests will beg for seconds.

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States