Easy Add-In Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
My whole family loves this dish! It is so easy to make, and is a nice change from traditional mac n cheese. I would recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ToddandFawn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Came out really delicious. Really simple really filling. I added pepper and a can of corn and it came out wonderful! Very great easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written. Very creamy. But I think the cream of mushroom takes away from the cheese taste. So next time I will try same recipe but with cream if cheddar soup instead. And maybe some caramalized onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is a nice easy recipe and it turns out tastey. I used 2 boxes of mac n cheese, cream of chicken, 1/4 cup butter, 3/4 cup sour cream, 2 cups sharp cheddar cheese, and whales crackers on top. I thought it was a little too salty, so next time I won't salt the water I boil the pasta in. I didn't crush the crackers on top, and I wish I would have. I don't like breadcrumbs on top of casseroles, so the crackers were a good idea. I also sprinkled parmesean on top, and liked that. I used a 9x13 pan and baked for 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
LOVE IT! This recipe was so easy. I didn't have shredded cheddar cheese, so I just used mozzarella and it turned out perfect. I added a tablespoon of milk though and only 3 tablespoons of butter. It seemed like the recipe called for too much butter. Other than that, it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
This was delicious!! I made it once following the exact recipe and it was wonderful. I made it again using cream of broccoli, and pieces of cooked chicken. I just cut chicken breast into bite size pieces, cook them in a pan with some olive oil and added them in before I put it in the oven. Made this way it was absolutly fantastic and a very filling meal. My boyfriend and 4 year old son ate all the leftovers the very next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashley92285

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
such an easy, BUDGET FRIENDLY, and yummy comfort casserole. I added diced chicken breast sauteed with halved cherry tomatoes, garlic and onions. I used fat free cream of chicken and low fat sour cream. I didn't have any crackers, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
This is a really easy recipe. I only had condenced chicken soup, so I used that, and I also used crushed potato chips instead of the butter and crackers. It was really yummy!! Even my 2 year old who claimed to be full kept eating more, and saying "mmmm thats good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
My husband and I really love this - it's cheap and makes a filling meal. And I love that you can just dump whatever you want or have on hand into this - it's almost impossible to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This was really good! My DH who doesn't like mac and cheese ate it up! I used different cheeses as I didn't have any cheddar on hand, and I added some onions and broccoli, it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Weeknight Bacon Mac n’ Cheese

Get a head start on busy weeknight Mac & Cheese!

Mom’s Favorite Baked Mac and Cheese

This creamy baked comfort food classic has two kinds of cheese.

Restaurant Style Mac and Cheese

Make rich, creamy macaroni and cheese on the stovetop.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States