Easy a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I totaly disagree with RIETZET (Dec 3,'03) Who said it was difficult. Open 4 packages, some water and season to taste. How is that Difficult?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
good recipe, I made a few changes, I used fresh spinach, fresh mashroom which I sauted with 1/3 chopped onion and 3 chopped garlic cloves then mixed in the rest of the ingredients. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i added 1/2 package of onion soup mix and 1 cup fresh parmesean cheese. so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Personally, I didn't really like this as is. So, while it was cooking, I added some chopped onions, and mozzarella and parmesian cheeses. I also sprinkled red pepper in it instead of pepper sauce. Served it over angel hair pasta. Kids loved it, even though it had spinach in it. I thought it was much better with the cheese, but still would rate it 3.5 stars with the cheese, 2 stars without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt M.
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this recipe! I changed it a little. I switched the cream of mushroom with cream of brocoli and switched the spinach with frozen brocoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Although this dish was very easy to make, I found it very runny and bland. I think that the basic premise of this dish is fine, just forget about the water and add another can of cream of mushroom soup with maybe a 1/4 Cup of milk. I didn't use any water because my broccoli was partially frozen and only 1/4 or so cup of milk and still this dish was incredibly runny. I was hoping for a more thick and sauce-ier dish, not soup. Boil some instant brown rice in which helped but it was still soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I never thought I would see my husband eat spinach let alone go back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was easy to make, but with just OK flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Easy and great tasting. My teen daughter made it and she enjoyed making it so much. She added peas and seasoning salt and it was just delicious. Will make it a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
To many ingrediants to make this recipe easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States