Easy a la King Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Easy a la King Haiku: "Really needed more, like sauteed onions, garlic. But very easy!" The chicken that I used in this was ultra-flavored from a leftover marinated 'cue so I'm sure that added some oomph to an otherwise vanilla-sounding entree. But even w/o the chicken, my husband and I agreed that for the ease of putting this together, it turned out pretty tasty. Next go-around, I'll add some sauteed onion and garlic, for sure, and more than a dash of hot sauce ... and really, 1-star reviewer? 'Too many ingredients to make this easy'?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Sugarplum
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
My husband and son both really liked this. We agreed that it didn't taste like any chicken a la king that we have ever had before but it still tasted very good. I think it was the spinach that made it taste different. We had some left overs that tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarplum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I totaly disagree with RIETZET (Dec 3,'03) Who said it was difficult. Open 4 packages, some water and season to taste. How is that Difficult?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
good recipe, I made a few changes, I used fresh spinach, fresh mashroom which I sauted with 1/3 chopped onion and 3 chopped garlic cloves then mixed in the rest of the ingredients. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gigi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Davie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
i added 1/2 package of onion soup mix and 1 cup fresh parmesean cheese. so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Personally, I didn't really like this as is. So, while it was cooking, I added some chopped onions, and mozzarella and parmesian cheeses. I also sprinkled red pepper in it instead of pepper sauce. Served it over angel hair pasta. Kids loved it, even though it had spinach in it. I thought it was much better with the cheese, but still would rate it 3.5 stars with the cheese, 2 stars without the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt M.
Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I love this recipe! I changed it a little. I switched the cream of mushroom with cream of brocoli and switched the spinach with frozen brocoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Although this dish was very easy to make, I found it very runny and bland. I think that the basic premise of this dish is fine, just forget about the water and add another can of cream of mushroom soup with maybe a 1/4 Cup of milk. I didn't use any water because my broccoli was partially frozen and only 1/4 or so cup of milk and still this dish was incredibly runny. I was hoping for a more thick and sauce-ier dish, not soup. Boil some instant brown rice in which helped but it was still soupy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
My family loved this recipe. I never thought I would see my husband eat spinach let alone go back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was easy to make, but with just OK flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken a la King I

It's good to be the king! This easy, creamy chicken dish is ready in no time.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States