Easy A La King Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2005
This was GREAT! Thank YOU!! I made it for my husband's birthday and EVERYONE loved it!!! I had it scaled for 15 servings but it only served 10 hungry people. I did make a few changes, instead of the veggies listed I bought canned mixed veggies and it was great. I also ended up adding more flour with some water to thicken it up a little more. I will diffenatly make it again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
Wonderful! I love Terry's Easy Chicken Pie from this site but when I went on a diet, it became a "No-no". So, I started making this instead. I use can of mushrooms and some frozen corn, beans, and carrots in place of the veggies listed here. I also use reduced fat bisquits. It's great comfort food and my picky family loves it! Thanks for a great recipe, Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
My husband and I both liked this casserole. I omitted the red pepper because I didn't have any and it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wellsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
I felt it was more a chicken pot pie with all the carrots but regardless it was delicious. I made home made biscuits for the topping. Didn't use peas. used fresh carrots, onion, green bell pepper. I'll make it again this winter when I have more left over fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
I thought this was pretty good, but both my fiance' and I agreed it was more like "green peas a la king" ... I think it was my fault though as I used canned peas (recipe didn't really specify). Plus, the bottom of the biscuits didn't cook all the way...was it supposed to be like this?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This was a great recipe. I did make some mistakes making it, but I think it turned out even better. I thought I had chicken broth, but I had chichen gravy so used a whole can and then half a can of water. I used the mini carrots and just chopped small pieces. I also used the Grands biscuts and the entire dish was gone with just my boyfriend and me. I will probably double the recipe next time for more "stuff" to go with the biscuits. My boyfriend raved about this dish! Thanks Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
This recipie was delicious, the only thing I changed was using fresh barella mushrooms and added some stew veggies along with it. I also left out the bell and my family plowed through this delicious dish. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROCKIE9164

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
Pretty good, even better than I expected from this recipe. I left out the peppers, and added some extra peas and carrots and some salt and pepper. Thanks for a good recipe that I will add to my regular 'rotation.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
My husband loved this recipe....it was a bit bland so I added extra red pepper and salt and pepper.....also doubled the recipe, didn't look like it would serve 6 hungry people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2004
Very good and easy to make. My kids wont even try it, but I thought it was very tasty. I'm always looking for something new and different from the usual.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States